BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 of over 961 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Managing Director Julian Cracknell
Julian Cracknell
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good flexible working for work/life balance(in 86 reviews)

  • "Supportive, interesting work, good team(in 65 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very 'Old Boys Network' in senior management(in 50 reviews)

  • "The company can't work out if its a consultancy or box shifter(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    521

    181 Comments

    Tech

    34.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=BAE Systems Applied Intelligence~692575
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, exciting opportunities

      Jan 17, 2021 - Management Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Supportive and motivational culture + True work/life balance + Opportunities to take serious responsibilities from the start + ability to affect organisational change from any position + Incredible opportunities to work on leading projects

      Cons

      - Junior pay slightly lower than industry average - Internal IT is terrible - Poor performers passed around rather than removed quickly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Generally a good place to work

      Jan 21, 2021 - Procurement Engineer in Preston, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relatively good compensation for the local area Job security Encourage work/life balance

      Cons

      A lot of responsibility avoidance in all areas at all levels making things unecessarily difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Relies on reputation rather than quality of product

      Apr 17, 2020 - Product Owner in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good work life balance - talented, interesting people - parent company provides stability few companies can match

      Cons

      - constantly feels like we're behind competition - innovation is not universally nurtured - workforce feels undervalued - few perks, poor salary relative to competitors

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a balanced review, we value all of the reviews we receive. It’s great to know you have found a good work life balance here and we agree, our people are our greatest strength. While it's disappointing to hear some of your comments, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive, and will ensure our leadership team is made aware of it. Thanks again.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the job I was expecting

      Feb 21, 2020 - Graduate Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers and work life balance

      Cons

      Terrible, terrible management. Lots of infighting between departments. Lots of inefficiencies that should’ve been fixed years ago.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on working at AI. It’s great to know you feel you have a good work life balance and we agree our people are our greatest strength. While it's disappointing to hear some of your comments, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive, and will ensure our leadership team is made aware of it. Thanks again.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent company to work for

      Jan 20, 2020 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for with lots of unique opportunities. The company also allows you to have a good work life balance and is flexible in its approach to working from home. Very high work ethics along with high caliber colleagues to work with.

      Cons

      If you are ever unfortunate enough to be on bench, it can be stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your time at Applied Intelligence. We are proud of how we have developed our flexible working, so feedback that you have benefited from a good work life balance at AI is great to hear! We also couldn't agree more that our people are smart and our greatest strength. Taking time to provide this feedback is really valuable to us so thanks again.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Principal Consultant role in the south west

      Dec 5, 2019 - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits package. Good work life balance. Some good projects but the pull is towards London and Guildford.

      Cons

      Isolated working at times. Lack of clear direction. Senior managers can be controlling.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Thank you very much for your review. It's great to know you are settling in well and you are enjoying the flexibility and benefits. We really value this feedback and hope you continue to enjoy your time with AI. We will be taking your comments forward for review by the leadership team. Thanks again.

    7. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Sep 20, 2019 - Talent Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance, working with smart people

      Cons

      can't think of any really

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Great to hear your feedback, thanks for sharing! Its good to know you like you are finding a good work life balance - we really value this kind of feedback. Thanks again

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      Sep 17, 2019 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work/Life balance Helpful and friendly colleagues Excellent benefits Lots of Kit Kat and fruits

      Cons

      Lack of projects for graduates

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. We are pleased to hear you feel you have a good work/life balance. Thanks again!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Several benefits but also several drawbacks

      Sep 12, 2019 - Accountant in Guildford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance is very good here - flexibility is great. The MD at BAE AI is good. Most offices are modern.

      Cons

      Pay is below average, senior staff are very laissez-faire and do not seem to care for their staff, progression is often hard to come by.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a balanced review of your time with us. We value all of the reviews we receive, and will communicate back to our leadership teams. Thanks

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Limitless opportunities for those who try

      Aug 1, 2019 - Business Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible opportunities to take leadership positions informally and formally from a very early stage, great exposure with clients and challenges if you seek them. Reasonable work life balance.

      Cons

      Due to nature of a large organisation, too few people end up doing all the internal initiatives and the less proactive are not strongly encouraged to engage. Lack of close working teams if not on project and sometimes unclear accountability.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

      Great to hear your feedback, thanks for sharing! Its great to know you are seeing the opportunities we have at AI - we really value this kind of feedback. Your comments and advice will be put forward for consideration. Thanks again!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 74 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence? Share Your Experiences

    or