BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,510 of over 2,606 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
895 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Amazing support & commitment to quality care

      Sep 22, 2021 - Office Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent training & commitment to quality care. The support of our office team is amazing!! BAYADA has provided excellent support, resources & PPE to manager COVID & keep employees & clients safe.

      Cons

      Nothing to note at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people and culture

      Sep 22, 2021 - Associate for CAT Team in Medford, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone I worked with from top to bottom was as helpful and positive as I could have hoped

      Cons

      The job seemed slightly menial at times and repetitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Sep 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love making my own schedule and the office employees are very helpful and nice

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We appreciate your review, thank you! We're happy you're experiencing a happy environment with your office and the staff.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Team Hospice LPN

      Sep 16, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN), Home Care in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, flexible managers, and a good work-life balance.

      Cons

      Some time things can get overwhelming.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; thanks for being part of our team!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Would recommend

      Sep 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule flexibility Overtime opportunity Excellent training

      Cons

      Low pay due to Medicaid reimbursement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your review and value your opinion.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great work place to work

      Sep 13, 2021 - Client Services Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule. Positive work environment. Patient focus. Overall positive company culture. You feel connected to the mission and vision. Company values their employees.

      Cons

      Not much room for career advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Company!

      Sep 12, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at BAYADA is second to none! Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion are top of mind among most internal employees, regardless of their title.

      Cons

      The company is very specialized. This allows offices to focus on one specialty in most cases. This can sometimes result in multiple points of contact for clients and field employees, as most don't understand the differences and often view BAYADA as one company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We truly appreciate your review regarding your experience with BAYADA, we especially appreciate your feedback as a BAYADA director and leader. Thank you for your kind remarks about our focus on DEI, it's truly top of mind among all our employees and teams.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bayada provides The Best Home Health care

      Sep 9, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Hampton, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is Really good here ! They want you to be happy with your patient! Paid Weekly!

      Cons

      Someone calling out or Running late for there shift to relieve you!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for a home care agency

      Sep 9, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Shrewsbury, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is higher than others. Lots of education provided.

      Cons

      Benefits are expensive. No PTO for a very long time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      They are good

      Sep 7, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are able to customize you’re scheduled

      Cons

      Not enough money or pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,510 Reviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    BAYADA Home Health Care logo
    or