BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
491 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Office staff is very friendly willing to work with under certain circumstances(in 78 reviews)

  • "Industry-wide low pay for some positions(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients are phenomenal, the company does their best to help in any circumstance, and the families are so kind when you're in their homes.

    Cons

    The pay is not up to par with some other home health companies and some families have been difficult to work for, which isn't the company's fault.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-20
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Habilitation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great management, Great benefit

    Cons

    Short staff for the needs

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-20

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 20, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your comments, they're noted.

    Continue reading
  3. "Bayada is a great company to work for! They are kind and helpful to their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA/HHA in Norwood, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule

    Cons

    Sometimes the traveling I'd far for patients

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading
  4. "All About Numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is rewarding and the office staff are some of my best friends.

    Cons

    Higher-up directors only care about numbers and do not see clients as people. Only $$$

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-24
  5. "Very Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility - you really do control your schedule. Support - good clinical and line managers. Clients - families are very welcoming.

    Cons

    Some areas are pretty rural. Opportunities for growth are limited.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-23
  6. "Poor Pay and treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Salisbury, NC

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly paycheck, pretty good clients.

    Cons

    You will be sent everywhere and you could end up working 24/7 if you let them. They also only pay 8.50/hour for all of your hard work and sometimes abuse from the clients. If there is a problem on a weekend don't bother trying to call them, no one is there to answer. Also it takes a week to get hired but AFTER I got hired and AFTER giving me a full schedule they informed me that I needed to get my fingerprints done. Also they give you 30 minutes to get from one client to another no matter how far you are from said client to another client. It's very stressful

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-22
  7. "Flexible scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    This job is very flexible.

    Cons

    Vacation time is slow growing.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-18

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 19, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review; we appreciate your honest comments.

    Continue reading
  8. "Love What I Do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Field Nurse/Overnights in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Respected by staff and coworkers. Flexibility with scheduling. Good benefits. Incentives. Recognized for a good job done. Excellent communication company wide.

    Cons

    No cons from this nurse

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-03

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked for a few home health agencies and they are by far the best organized. Clear communication, adequate flexibility with shifts and seem to truly care about matching nurses and families.

    Cons

    No benefits for working hard. Same pay regardless.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-17

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are noted. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com if you're interested in discussing your feedback further.

    Continue reading
  10. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love working here at this establishment

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of except pay

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-31

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, your comments are heard.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1829 reviews