BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,687 of over 2,796 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
1,008 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff are very helpful and friendly to work with(in 144 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 136 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "experience with company dependent on office staff(in 96 reviews)

  • "Low pay due to Medicaid reimbursement(in 90 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Compassionate Place to Work

      Oct 15, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Rewarding profession, helping people. Nice people to work with. Genuine concern for making employees feel appreciated and happy. Stable and growing company.

      Cons

      Cost of family benefits is high.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; thanks for being part of our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more to share!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      5 stars

      Jan 17, 2022 - Occupational Therapist in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere to work in

      Cons

      No cons at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; thanks for being part of our team!

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 17, 2022 - RN HOME CARE 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible schedule for me

      Cons

      Getting close to patients when they are very ill

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Jan 17, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Lock Haven, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you like 1:1 patient care it’s amazing and the supervisors and office staff are great, flexible schedule. Pay is decent

      Cons

      Benefits aren’t great but do exist

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pediatrics home health RN

      Jan 14, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Hatboro, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, 36 hours per week required, paid weekly

      Cons

      Families can cancel your services when they want, pay could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful company

      Jan 13, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Their Onboarding process was extensive but the recruiter I worked with was amazing. More than willing to help me every step of the way and kind and compassionate and caring and flexible and understanding. I honestly can not day enough good things about her. She was nothing short of amazing. I have never worked with a recruiter before so this was all new to me but I am extremely thankful she was there cause without her, I would still probably working on step one! And as much as the Onboarding was a lot to go through, I think if families of our clients knew what all we have to do to even get to orientation, I think they would be pleased to know that each and every person was put through this crazy process to be sure they are what Bayada is looking for!

      Cons

      I honestly have not found any yet. Good pay, great people, and they are willing to work with you to get the shifts and days and cases that fit best with you and your life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us! We're happy to see your pleasant experience as a BAYADA employee. Thanks for being part of our family!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent employers low pay

      Jan 11, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of hours available and management is friendly.

      Cons

      Lower pay and a lot is expected of you!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments are heard. We understand your feedback about pay, as this is something we struggle with across locations due to low reimbursement rates from the legislation.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great management

      Jan 10, 2022 - Registered Nirse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay hours clients team approach

      Cons

      Hours disorganized scheduling patients can be rude

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Compensation

      Jan 11, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Multiple options for scheduling shifts

      Cons

      The pay rate is a bit on the lower end

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      We appreciate the feedback and your honesty. We understand your feedback about pay, as this is something we struggle with across locations due to low reimbursement rates from the legislation.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Salary

      Jan 10, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN), Home Care in Jamison, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Available hours and flexibility of shifts

      Cons

      Very little Salary increase, the amount offered was an insult

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your review! We understand your feedback about pay, as this is something we struggle with across locations due to low reimbursement rates from the legislation. We appreciate you being part of our team!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,687 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    BAYADA Home Health Care logo
    or