BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
772 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. COVID-19

    "Former employee"

    5.0
    Former Employee - CSM 

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Trainings offered, leadership, community, rewarding job

    Cons

    Covid, lost job due to Covid, or rather “economic reasons”.

  2. "Referrals Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Referral Associate in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Seems like you can advance

    Cons

    No cons. This company seems great


  3. "Home health aide"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Millville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Good company with plenty of benefits

    Cons

    No raises as previous employees said.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us, your comments are noted.

  4. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Respect from all Management. Clear and Fair Communication between Aides and Office Staff as well as Nursing Staff.Flexibly in schedule. It’s amazing how if you’re employed by 2 different offices the way the office Staff all work together to ensure your hours coincide together. Major plus! There also paid time off and paid holidays.

    Cons

    There are absolutely no cons working for this company.

    Continue reading

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; thanks for being part of our team!

  5. "Great Home Health Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bayada Home Health Care in Haverford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, caring and very understanding

    Cons

    patient's can cancel services at anytime and you can be without work for a while.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your review, thank for taking the time to share! The door is always open if you wish to return.

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Sellersville, PA

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Very flexible with scheduling and assisting continued education.

    Cons

    Field staff extra benefits/bonuses are minimal

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

  7. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Willow Grove, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Holly is great! The pay is great, and the places they send you to work is great. Just awesome company to work for!

    Cons

    Health insurance is expensive as heck

    Continue reading

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your feedback and the kind words! Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We also value your feedback about health insurance. We encourage you to visit our benefits site to learn more about other options available at www.bayada.com/benefits.

  8. "Fantastic Company. They go out of their way to show appreciation for employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Supportive and responsive team -Autonomy in choosing hours and patients -Wonderful employee appreciation programs -Top of the line pay rate -Ability to focus on patient care and nursing skills with much of the paperwork taken care of by team

    Cons

    Home care requires a higher level of autonomy and flexibility than may be required in single-location facilities.

    Continue reading

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 25, 2021Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

  9. "Low pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hha/Caregiver in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Support 24/7 , rewarding work.

    Cons

    Pay is low, making it hard to stay doing this job even though I enjoy it. Not enough work for men. Less than 3 hour shifts.

    Continue reading

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your honesty, we truly appreciate it. However, we'd like to discuss some of your comments directly to learn more as we're always looking for honest feedback, such as yours, to improve for our employees! Please email us at feedback@bayada.com when you can.

  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pediatric Home Health RN in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented,, culture is professional

    Cons

    Pay is lower than average

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 3, 2021Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review! Your feedback is truly valued by our teams. We encourage you to visit heartsforhomecare.com to learn what all our partners in our Government Affairs office are doing to advocate for higher pay rates for all home health care workers.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,254 English Reviews

Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

BAYADA Home Health Care logo
or