BBH Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BBH Global Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
BBH Global CEO Ben Fennell
Ben Fennell
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun, free, great people and office(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great culture and the people are the best part of the business(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "As close to work life balance as one can get"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBH Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, great colleagues. Line managers look out for their team. Work hard, play hard.

    Cons

    Redundancies seem to happen every 3 years

    BBH Global2019-07-16
  2. "Amazing people, incredible environment to start out in, terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BBH Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people, who you can learn so much from, incredible talent in the building. Some of the most intelligent people I've ever worked with - Great social company, I have made friends for life there. - Amazing place to start career and learn the ropes.

    Cons

    - For the amount they work you the pay is terrible if you start at the bottom and work your way up. This may be different if you come in from another agency. - Quite cliquey, if you're not in with certain group you won't be looked out for. Sometimes couldn't help but feel like a cog in the wheel. - Work / life balance completely off. It's almost seen if you're not working way beyond your working hours that you're slacking.

    BBH Global2019-04-30
  3. "Account manager at bbh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBH Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and work that goes out the door and cultural events

    Cons

    Hard to progress, junior positions don’t really get a look in with bonuses etc

    BBH Global2019-04-14
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Artworker in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends

    I worked at BBH Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, nice staff benefits, exciting work, nice colleagues.

    Cons

    No paid overtime, pay average.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    BBH Global2019-02-27
  5. "First year will be majority admin. 1+ years will start taking on AM responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BBH Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Potential to do great work if you get out in the right team. Great work space. Great social side.

    Cons

    Long working hours. Fresh Oxbridge employees come in excited to hit the ground running, but get given a glorified PA’s job when first joining

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they deserve, especially those in the lower ranks so that you don’t get the best people leaving

    BBH Global2019-03-02
  6. "xx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BBH Global full-time

      Pros

      Great accounts to work on

      Cons

      Not much training and development

      Advice to Management

      xx

      BBH Global2019-01-30
    • "Great workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BBH Global full-time

        Pros

        Fun, free, great people and office

        Cons

        Hard work but worth it

        BBH Global2019-01-28
      • "Not great pay, but a nice place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BBH Global full-time

        Pros

        Great location, smart, lovely people.

        Cons

        Terrible pay, hard to live on that amount of money unless your parents are quite wealthy.

        Advice to Management

        Pay more

        BBH Global2019-02-04
      • "Best agency in London"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BBH Global full-time

        Pros

        Great culture. Great work. Great agency.

        Cons

        Nothing really to say negative

        BBH Global2018-12-22
      • "No recognition"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Designer in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BBH Global full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good location, good space and nice people.

        Cons

        Senior management keeps making fake promises. No recognition whatsoever. Projects are really messy.

        BBH Global2018-11-20
      Found 99 reviews