BCD Travel Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 777 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BCD Travel President and CEO John Snyder
John Snyder
348 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home - virtual opportunities(in 51 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance, Very generous time off package(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be challenging for leaders(in 13 reviews)

  • "Low pay, not excellent management(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about BCD Travel

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Wonderful Company Until the Bottom Falls Out

      Dec 29, 2020 - VIP Corporate Travel Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay if you have the required skills, legitimate work-from-home opportunities

      Cons

      They pretend to care about the employees until the bottom falls out, then it's all about preserving the corporate image. COVID devastated the travel industry, but BCD used a lot of deceit hidden in "feel good" PR campaigns to bolster employee morale. In the end, no one cared about the employees. I would never work for them again!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      BCD Travel - a great company to work for!

      Nov 29, 2020 - Call Center Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home - virtual opportunities

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      COVID-19 Ravaged Amazing Company

      Nov 10, 2020 - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home Multicultural environment Great programs and client relationships

      Cons

      Senior leadership top heavy Low pay for filed staff

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Travel Management Company

      Oct 30, 2020 - Receptionist in Alabaster, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits, nice people, work from home

      Cons

      Could be less tech minded and more people minded.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work culture and work/life balance

      Oct 22, 2020 - Corporate Travel Consultant in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very well organized with their accounts for the most part, and my management team was great. I had the privilege of working with the Siemens account, which are very pleasant clients to work with. Pay is above average, training was provided with a very thorough introduction to the travel industry. My account managers, senior staff and leads took it from there and were always extremely helpful and patient, as there was a lot to learn, especially with the GDS software Sabre. We had two weeks PTO, an additional week of sick time, and we could take another week off by "purchasing" it ahead of time. Work life balance was good and there are work from home opportunities for those who have been at one account for a year. (things might have changed with COVID-19 in that regard though) Asking for time off was automated with a system and easy to do. Even when the company was forced to furlough and eventually let people go they covered our health insurance as long as possible. I ended up taking severance. I wish I still worked there. Maybe I will be back one day..

      Cons

      Call monitoring standards were very high. Benefits are ok but not amazing. The health care benefits could be better. Occasional upset or unreasonable customer could make things difficult. Not a "recession proof" job as now I am out of work. Travel industry is doing very poorly at the time of writing this.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company to work for

      Sep 27, 2020 - Corporate Travel Consultant in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Enjoyed the people I worked with. Loved my job. One of the best Companies to work for.

      Cons

      Nothing significant enough to complain about.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing people!

      Aug 10, 2020 - Global Program Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home flexibility with a lot of trust given by management Most SLTs are pretty good and know their stuff Amazing colleagues

      Cons

      Depending on client can amount to long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company with a great culture

      May 6, 2020 - Training Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, work from home, great culture, wonderful people, interesting work, great industry, great perks

      Cons

      Lower than average salary, expensive health benefits, older technology, not very innovative

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company!

      Mar 31, 2020 - Devops Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      100% Virtual, Can work from home or in office. It's a blessing to work from home. I don't understand why more companies don't adopt this model. It appears COVID-19 is forcing this to happen.

      Cons

      Due to the diverse culture and the many people they work with around the world, communication between the teams is not the best because of the cultures that that boss/manager comes from.He/she processes information in a different way based on the culture and maybe have a different way of doing things and that sometimes is a barrier to agreeing up things and understanding the purpose of a particular action. So we tend to have a lot of teams doing their own thing. It sometimes feels like this team against this team etc. Also, we take on to many projects without proper staffing and expect it to be done with a few folks.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Disorganized from the top down

      Apr 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The ability to work from home and free parking at the airport

      Cons

      slow to adopt technology, lack of communication between colleagues, company-wide disorganization, toxic work culture, expensive and subpar health insurance benefits, salaries below market.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BCD Travel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BCD Travel? Share Your Experiences

    BCD Travel logo
    or