BDO USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BDO USA Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 831 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
319 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "CPA life equals long hours during busy season(in 115 reviews)

  • "Long hours outside of the usual busy season depending on the clients you are assigned to(in 111 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    Not much maybe too much work

    BDO USA2018-07-15
  2. "It has pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small partnerships which mean you often get more responsibilities and exposure to a larger variety of work.

    Cons

    Very young teams mean people leading often don't have much experience.

    BDO USA2018-04-02
  3. "BDO Internal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time

    Pros

    Strong working enviroment. Good teamwork.

    Cons

    Lack of social element to the work.

    Advice to Management

    More interaction with staff lower down.

    BDO USA2018-03-21
  4. "Pretty good choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time

    Pros

    Good people Good challenge with regards to intellectually stimulating Good clients

    Cons

    Technology is OK Some investments in systems would be good.

    BDO USA2017-10-23
  5. "Great Culture, Very Focused on Employee Welfare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture of the company is something I've never seen in any company I've worked for. The people are cared for and respected. When concerns are raised, nobody is ridiculed or misspoken to. The team morale is fantastic, birthdays, administrative professionals day, intern day, and promotions are recognized. The location I work at has done an impeccable job to hire a strong team that really blends together. Also,... management is APPROACHABLE! This is an extreme quality in any company, I couldn't value this aspect any more.

    Show More

    Cons

    The process, needs more streamlining. Some people do things that aren't standard. Different individuals have different processes, and it makes it confusing to follow one specific guideline. Management gets busy and their meetings go long and are late to their next meetings so you have to go interrupt, which could be awkward.

    BDO USA2019-09-14
  6. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not as much as a work life balance as hoped. A lot of turn over and jobs seem understaffed

    BDO USA2019-08-28
  7. "A good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experienced Audit Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company keeps going up.

    Cons

    People are not driven and knowledgable.

    BDO USA2019-08-25
  8. "Accounting Lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Experienced Associate in McLean, VA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You learn a lot about the different industries you work in. You get to be front and center understanding the client's overall business.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work long hours. It varies depending on the year-end date of the client.

    Advice to Management

    Have a better on boarding process for transfers.

    BDO USA2019-09-06
  9. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Audit Manager 

    I worked at BDO USA part-time

    Pros

    flexibility and work life balance

    Cons

    not competitive salary, growth is slow

    BDO USA2019-08-15
  10. "BDO Risk Advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Risk Advisory Services 

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly and you get to know your coworkers well.

    Cons

    Compensation should be a little higher.

    BDO USA2019-08-26
Found 831 reviews