BLND Public Relations Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BLND Public Relations Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bryanne Lawless
12 Ratings
  1. "Great PR... Terrible Social Media...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BLND Public Relations (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you're looking for somewhere to get started on your PR journey and learn how to write and pitch, this is a great place where you can get your hands dirty!

    Cons

    However, if you're interested in getting into social media as well (usually the interns seem to be not specialized and doing a little bit of both) then save yourself the time. The social media team does not know what they are doing and is so bossy all the time... People hate working in that segment and you would be surprised how much turnover I saw in my few months just interning here. Definitely would not want to stay...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time listening to your employees (including us interns) and try to get rid of toxic management please!

    BLND Public Relations2019-06-07
  2. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BLND Public Relations

      Pros

      - Great company culture, everyone was very laid back and easy going - They really utilize interns like they're real employees, so I definitely felt like I was getting the most out of my internship. - The job was never boring and it was fun coming to work because of the great people.

      Cons

      - It's a very small company

      BLND Public Relations2019-02-06
    • "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Hermosa Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BLND Public Relations full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and team building activities. Every year we have a retreat to Cabo!

      Cons

      No big issues..Dogs will sometimes bark

      BLND Public Relations2018-10-25
    • "Social Media Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Social Media Intern in Hermosa Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BLND Public Relations

      Pros

      Amazing people to work with! I learned so much from my 4 month internship. Everything from social media growth tactics to pitching. The girls are so much fun to work with and I loved doing exciting things like photo shoots for clients.

      Cons

      It is unpaid but if you're looking to learn LA in and out it's a great starting point.

      BLND Public Relations2018-02-15
    • "PR Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BLND Public Relations

      Pros

      Super fun environment, flexible leadership, great company culture, idea hours, awesome location!

      Cons

      It is unpaid. There were a lot of interns so we didn't get a ton of work, but it didn't take away from the overall experience as I still got to work on many things.

      BLND Public Relations2017-10-09
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BLND Public Relations

        Pros

        Absolutely amazing environment to work in. Everyone is super supportive and helpful to one another. These girls definitely know what they're doing over there

        Cons

        Truly no cons. It was an amazing experience and I'd recommend it to anyone

        BLND Public Relations2016-10-27
      • "I currently intern at BLND!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Hermosa Beach, CA
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BLND Public Relations

        Pros

        Amazing work environment - they care about your professional development and want you to have a deep understanding of how the industry works. You are given relevant work & responsibilities not just stereotypical "intern" tasks. Love working here!

        Cons

        Nothing negative to say about working here!

        BLND Public Relations2016-07-25
      • "It was fun working with Bryanne!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BLND Public Relations part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Though I was working offsite but had an amazing experience working for BLND Public relations. I designed a three fold brochure for BLND and was compensated well for the project. Looking forward to do more business..

        Cons

        Overall a very positive experience!!

        BLND Public Relations2015-01-08
      • Helpful (3)

        "My internship has been really hands on and amazing. I've learned a lot about PR, Social Media and Event Planning."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - PR/Marketing Intern in Hermosa Beach, CA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BLND Public Relations (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The office culture is very intimate, open and hands on. As interns we get a chance to work on a range of different projects and I think this is the best way to really learn and get the most out of an internship. BLND really wants to see us grow and contribute to the company's success. It's a great and fun environment to work in.

        Cons

        No complaints. I've had a positive experience!

        BLND Public Relations2014-08-21
      • Helpful (2)

        "BLND PR is an amazing place to grow as a publicist!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Junior Publicist in Hermosa Beach, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BLND Public Relations full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The people working here are genuine and unbelievably helpful, even when it can be stressful at times. They are not only growing as a company in the Los Angeles area, but making waves in the PR world and you are instantly apart of the team every step of the way, which is great! Their "lifestyle" focused clients make this an exciting place to work and you get to know some great people. To sum it up, you will learn A LOT...

        Show More

        Cons

        I'm not sure if it's a con--but it's very fast paced.

        BLND Public Relations2014-08-22

        BLND Public Relations Response

        August 25, 2014Managing Partner

        Thank you for your review!

      Found 13 reviews