Find jobs for Customer Contact Agent

BMO Financial Group Customer Contact Agent Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
8%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
BMO Financial Group Chief Operating Officer Darryl White
Darryl White
3 Ratings
  1. "Company is great jobt not at all"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good culture

    Cons

    Do not work in a call centre if you want to work longer than a few months.

    BMO Financial Group2019-05-28
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Shares and nothing else

    Cons

    Everything about the job Demanding and extremely stressful sales job with a very low salary Horrible management which abuses you verbally on a daily basis Unrealistic sales targets Many employees end up on long term disability due stress and depression

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2018-10-17
  3. "no growth"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefit 3 weeks vacation to start

    Cons

    lack of leadership from the sr management, high sales target

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2018-03-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Learned a lot while working here but I'm happy I left"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Contact Agent in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits & Compensation Work/Life Balance was pretty okay

    Cons

    No stable senior management Merging department created lots of confusion of what our role was.

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2017-02-06
  5. "Good for CV"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Contact Agent in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group

    Pros

    They have good culture environment

    Cons

    All managers only care about sales

    BMO Financial Group2017-02-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Contact Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, competitive salary, opportunities to advance, flexible schedules

    Cons

    office politics are predominantly used for promotions

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2016-12-20
  7. "MasterCard Contact centre position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Contact Agent in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group

    Pros

    Good benefit. Accurate working hours with paid overtime. Pretty new building and working environment. Friendly coworker. 6 weeks paid Hands on training provided.

    Cons

    Busy job position. Only have 30 seconds break between calls including wrap up time. Busy job position. Only have 30 seconds break between calls including wrap up time.

    BMO Financial Group2016-09-05
  8. "Credit cards associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent work place, standard benefits.

    Cons

    Very political as with every work place. Not merit based Roughly 10% less than industry standard for salary Movement is hard even with top performance

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2016-01-09
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Customer Contact Agent / Call Centre Associate (Montreal)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Contact Agent in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A decent starting salary and some good benefits. Building facilities were great and the teaching was excellent. The building itself it located in a gorgeous neighbourhood which is more than I can say for most other bank call centres.

    Cons

    This is going to be a little long, but this feel this is necessary for anyone interested in this role (given how they hire people for this at a near monthly basis) and for new hires alike. Keep in mind, this is my experience at the Montreal call centre. (On a side note here, please know that management demands perfect spoken French, even if they might downplay it during the interview process. It's heartbreaking to see people caught off guard when their accent gets them fired.) As soon as training ends, the honeymoon is over. This job is sales oriented and as such, you have to be ready to work hard to achieve targets. This wouldn't be a problem if the call centre managers didn't constantly harass you over why you didn't push something the client *obviously* didn't need and have the gall to claim that the job exists purely to help the customer. Secondly, the management here is a huge hit or miss and I had the opportunity to experience a bit of both. Most managers are obsessed with numbers and will harass you every so often to "motivate" you. There's a sickening amount of office politics and a good number of team leaders blatantly play favorites. Be sure to kiss up to your team leader because there's an insane amount of metrics seemingly used to just terminate people that rub the managers the wrong way. However some managers, though a bit few in numbers, can actually motivate you and push you to go into whatever role you're interested - even if that means leaving the call centre. Which brings me to my final point - career opportunity. While I've heard that it's much, much easier for someone at the branch side to grow professionally, it's the opposite at the call centre. Yes, after a few months, chances are that your team leader will ask you on what you want to do and schedule some job shadowing (a term that means that you'll observe someone's work and see yourself if you're a good fit) but chances are that your team leader (despite your wishes) will push you to take another role at the call centre. This wouldn't be that much of an issue, if this didn't mean that you had to do your previous job duties (as a contact agent / Call centre associate) during busy hours (which is all the time) as well as your new job duties for a measly 1000$ increase in pay per year. If you're reading this and feel discouraged, don't be! Although personally I would play it safe and look for another job while you work here, there's still some chance that you might end up where you want to be. Just don't be fooled by all the promises and sugar coated stories the people at training might tell you - it'll leave you completely unprepared. When the turnover rate is as crazy as it is here, you know that something is wrong.

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2015-08-20
  10. "Resulted in a clinical mental breakdown"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Contact Agent in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good health benefits, coworkers are nice, but competitive

    Cons

    SELL SELL SELL, fake customer service plagued with selling, do not care about employees well-being or mental health. Also you are clocked the amount of time you spend on bathroom breaks. Not empathetic with people with health problems.

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2015-08-31
Found 28 reviews