BMO Financial Group Financial Services Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BMO Financial Group Financial Services Manager Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
40%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BMO Financial Group Chief Operating Officer Darryl White
Darryl White
8 Ratings
  1. "Brutal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people at work

    Cons

    Zero traing or support from management

    BMO Financial Group2020-02-06
  2. "Financial Services Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Services Manager BMO 

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    -great training in Toronto's IFL -team building

    Cons

    -corporate should look into management who are bullies.

    BMO Financial Group2019-12-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Happy I found better employment elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager BMO in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good training in some areas on BMO Benefits are fair

    Cons

    Constantly expected to work overtime , miss breaks and push products that are not in the best interest of the client.

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2019-12-30
  4. "Bmo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager 

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    People are genuinely nice, good vibe

    Cons

    Rarely promotes internally, management plays favorites

    BMO Financial Group2019-10-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager in Leamington, ON

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    there was a time where BMO focused on what was best for the customer and as such we could promote ideas and products that would meet the needs of the customer , without pushing products.

    Cons

    when I decided I had to retire due to the fact I could not do what was in the best interest of the customer, but rather had to push products knowing full well that these customers could not handle additional credit. we had to try to get them to cancel some of the other credit cards and go with a BMO mastercard. the customer wanted the mastercard because they had already many that were to the limit and this would just give them added credit which I knew based on past history that they could not handle. I know that this has now changed but it had taken its toll on me and I could not handle the stress of being rated satisfactory rather than exceeding expectations because I did not meet my mastercard quota for the year. Nothing mattered to BMO except for added sales. Now I am retired and miss the profession I so loved. the BMO pension is not the greatest and certainly should be improved or at least increase with the cost of living.

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2019-07-30
  6. "Not enough support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for growth and experience

    Cons

    Too corporate, easy to get lost in the machine, brain wash rather than training

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2019-06-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The bottom line is all that matters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only pro that comes to mind are the benefits.

    Cons

    The bank's only priority is to the share holder. Promotions go to those outside of BMO, specifically TD or to those not qualified. Sales targets are unrealistic and much of management close their eyes to unethical sales tactics to meet targets.

    BMO Financial Group2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Old School Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Manager in Montreal, QC

    I worked at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, vacation, etc.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth No acknowledgment for good work, they only have something to say when you don't reach your goals

    BMO Financial Group2019-06-14
  9. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Manager BMO 

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    team oriented individuals, sufficient training

    Cons

    low compensation. sales driven.

    Continue reading
    BMO Financial Group2019-05-29
  10. "Financial services manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Manager in Lasalle, QC

    I have been working at BMO Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good team work, nice management

    Cons

    pay vs amount of work, not competitive

    BMO Financial Group2019-05-07
Found 68 reviews