BMW Group UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BMW Group UK Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BMW Group UK Managing Director Graeme Grieve (no image)
Graeme Grieve
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Es una empresa que toma en cuenta los comentarios de los empleados para realizar mejoras de cara al cliente(in 7 reviews)

  • "Un buen ambiente laboral, con una comunidad multicultural donde puedes aprender, siempre y cuando tengas una actitud positiva y busques oportunidades(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "fico, lo que significa ocupar 12 a 14 horas diarias para bmw (desde levantarse hasta regresar a casa ej(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lifestyle Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting, challenging, competitive, supportive,

    Cons

    basic salary, some times over competitive

    Continue reading
    BMW Group UK2019-07-17
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Representative in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, bonuses and all the other benefits

    Cons

    progression is very slow due to the size

    BMW Group UK2020-01-14
  3. "BMW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Apprentice in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has an ambitious and socially responsible vision

    Cons

    Lack of resource is allocated to non-production related roles and activity

    BMW Group UK2019-10-01
  4. "Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment, everyone wants to help

    Cons

    No opportunity for interns to come back without applying like everyone else

    BMW Group UK2019-04-03
  5. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Stevenage, England

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant, evolving and innovative organisation. At the forefront of producing high end motors across all formats. Great training programs with some very positive and inspiring people.

    Cons

    I cannot say anything negative about the BMW group itself. The only negative I would have is on the sales role itself. Although I did enjoy my time working in car sales, there were moments that required gritting my teeth. If you can put up with all sorts of customers then you are fine.

    BMW Group UK2019-02-11
  6. "Ok if you like factory life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Going rate for a paint sprayer, company car lease.

    Cons

    Employee strengths are not always matched with he right job.

    BMW Group UK2019-02-11
  7. "Trying to be forward-thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, excellent employee benefits

    Cons

    Same people stay in Senior Management roles limiting opportunity. Not all Senior Managers at competency level for their roles.

    BMW Group UK2018-12-04
  8. "Purchasing & Supplier Network Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Plentiful responsibility & lots of exposure.

    Cons

    No graduate level progression available.

    BMW Group UK2018-11-15
  9. "Intern Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Short days. Car hire scheme.

    Cons

    Not guaranteed future employment.

    BMW Group UK2018-10-30
  10. "Graduate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Car scheme and nice pay package

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to move into management

    BMW Group UK2018-11-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews