BMW Group UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BMW Group UK Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Graeme Grieve
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Es una empresa que toma en cuenta los comentarios de los empleados para realizar mejoras de cara al cliente(in 7 reviews)

  • "Un buen ambiente laboral, con una comunidad multicultural donde puedes aprender, siempre y cuando tengas una actitud positiva y busques oportunidades(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "fico, lo que significa ocupar 12 a 14 horas diarias para bmw (desde levantarse hasta regresar a casa ej(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lifestyle Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting, challenging, competitive, supportive,

    Cons

    basic salary, some times over competitive

    Advice to Management

    pay raise,

    BMW Group UK2019-07-17
  2. "Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment, everyone wants to help

    Cons

    No opportunity for interns to come back without applying like everyone else

    BMW Group UK2019-04-03
  3. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Stevenage, England

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant, evolving and innovative organisation. At the forefront of producing high end motors across all formats. Great training programs with some very positive and inspiring people.

    Cons

    I cannot say anything negative about the BMW group itself. The only negative I would have is on the sales role itself. Although I did enjoy my time working in car sales, there were moments that required gritting my teeth. If you can put up with all sorts of customers then you are fine.

    BMW Group UK2019-02-11
  4. "Ok if you like factory life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Going rate for a paint sprayer, company car lease.

    Cons

    Employee strengths are not always matched with he right job.

    BMW Group UK2019-02-11
  5. "Trying to be forward-thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, excellent employee benefits

    Cons

    Same people stay in Senior Management roles limiting opportunity. Not all Senior Managers at competency level for their roles.

    BMW Group UK2018-12-04
  6. "Purchasing & Supplier Network Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Plentiful responsibility & lots of exposure.

    Cons

    No graduate level progression available.

    BMW Group UK2018-11-15
  7. "Intern Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Short days. Car hire scheme.

    Cons

    Not guaranteed future employment.

    BMW Group UK2018-10-30
  8. "Graduate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Car scheme and nice pay package

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to move into management

    BMW Group UK2018-11-06
  9. "Stuffy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK for more than a year

    Pros

    Offices, efficiency, catering

    Cons

    Very corporate and hierarchical

    BMW Group UK2018-10-11
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK

    Pros

    meaningful work and flexible working hours

    Cons

    little long term progression at company

    BMW Group UK2018-09-14
Found 65 reviews