BMW Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BMW Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1243 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
BMW CEO Harald Krüger
Harald Krüger
361 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, Competent environment(in 59 reviews)

  • "Best cars products in the world(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lange Entscheidungsprozesse wie in jedem Konzern(in 43 reviews)

  • "Tentar propor algum plano de carreira e tamb(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver 

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot on the hob

    Cons

    None come to mind right now

    BMW2019-08-30
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company transformed into a fully flexible and inclusive culture. It was amazing to work in an environment where you are autonomous and trusted.

    Cons

    It’s difficult to secure a perm contract and a large group are employed via an agency.

    Continue reading
    BMW2019-08-08
  3. "Assembly of different parts of all models of the Mini brand."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Oxford, England

    I have been working at BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good conditions, salary, possibilities to progress

    Cons

    Exigencies, hardworking, no failed, perfection

    BMW2019-08-06
  4. "BMW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hatfield, East of England, England

    I have been working at BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic trainers and great facilities

    Cons

    The hours of the job

    Continue reading
    BMW2019-07-12
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Clerk 

    I have been working at BMW part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money days hours second life

    Cons

    Hours yes no help you

    BMW2019-07-15
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Exeter, England

    I worked at BMW part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are lovely to work with, everyday is different

    Cons

    Can be long hours, some very quite and some very busy

    BMW2019-06-08
  7. "Life in HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Flex Working / Home office Office environment Colleagues

    Cons

    Pace of work Hierarchical Benefits system needs a shake up

    BMW2019-05-15
  8. "Shame a full time role wasnt offered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front of House, Sales 

    I worked at BMW part-time

    Pros

    Great team. coffee, facilities, area.

    Cons

    Some teams needed to be aware that customers could sense a negative environment

    BMW2019-05-23
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and benefits, supportive network of people around you. Decent salary perks and various benefit options. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Management difficult to talk to, health and safety training not great. Struggle to progress. Irate cleaning staff

    Continue reading
    BMW2019-05-07
  10. "Great trading ground for prestige brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Full training given for everyone in every department which should keep standards high across the board

    Cons

    Old school commission structure which I think it’s time is well and truly over, sales team work extremely long hours for no extra, they do not have ‘overtime’ but expected to work weekend for launches, sales events, prospect evenings.

    Continue reading
    BMW2019-05-20
Found 1243 reviews
</>Embed