BNY Mellon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BNY Mellon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4351 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
578 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Controller in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent place of work, career progression

    Cons

    None, if you work hard it pays off

    BNY Mellon2019-04-30
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Administrative in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The staff are very friendly

    Cons

    Hard career progression to move on

    BNY Mellon2019-05-16
  3. "Asset Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Head in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, excellent people and values

    Cons

    Slow adopter of digital technology

    Advice to Management

    focus on strategic delivery at pace

    BNY Mellon2019-04-27
  4. "Excellen Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - V P 

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

      Pros

      great place to work with great opportunities to lear

      Cons

      a bit too big so a bit of red tape is expected

      BNY Mellon2019-04-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Really bad CEO!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people in my office were amazing

      Cons

      Management are a joke, if I was employed by this company I would be seriously worried. This used to be a great place to work but since the new CEO took over it’s developed a really bad reputation that is quickly spreading

      BNY Mellon2019-04-28
    • "Forward thinking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Director in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Culture of encouraged innovation is fabulous

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you think is best

      BNY Mellon2019-03-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "BNY Mellon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good benefits. Would be a good opportunity for a recent graduate to start out in their career.

      Cons

      No room for progression or growth, both career and salary wise.

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate the staff you have and do more to retain them.

      BNY Mellon2019-04-05
    • Helpful (5)

      "Vice President - BNYMellon International"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Standard bank perks, decent offices in Canary Wharf

      Cons

      Although WFH has been reinstated since it made the Press, there is still a review to take place in 2019, who knows what the outcome of that will be... maybe no WFH again...

      Advice to Management

      Look after your staff and give them opportunities to grow

      BNY Mellon2019-03-10
    • "Job progression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

        Pros

        Supportive management when opportunities are available.

        Cons

        Few opportunities within UK offices.

        BNY Mellon2019-03-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "Exploitative and disingenuous"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Leeds, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Reasonably good employer contributions to pension plan.

        Cons

        Extremely competitive environment - not necessarily based on productivity; secretive management looking to exploit employees at every step; poor pay to experience ratio, even by non-London standards; High male bias wrt promotions and recognition; provincial attitude with zero global outlook; management appears to value unquestioning compliance over education and experience.

        Advice to Management

        Learn to value your employees and invest in obtaining educated employees, then treat them well.

        BNY Mellon2019-03-28
      Found 4351 reviews