BPS World Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BPS World Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BPS World CEO Simon Conington (no image)
Simon Conington
30 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic culture, ambitious forward-thinking business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company's vision is clear and driven by a strong senior management team. BPS World's strong culture and values underpin the organisation. Learning and Development is a cornerstone of the business. And even though I've only been with the business for a few months I've been able to utilise the tools made available to grow professionally, after a period of stagnation with a former employer. My objectives are clear and aligned with the over-arching business goals and I've been given the autonomy and responsibility to go out and achieve them. Praise is given for good delivery and I've been made to feel a part of the wider team.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons to speak of. The office environment is modern, comfortable and collaborative with the right technology available to communicate to our overseas colleagues. The other key Pros are listed above!

    Continue reading
    BPS World2018-03-01

    BPS World Response

    March 13, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your brilliant feedback and comments! We look forward to seeing your continued development within BPS.

    Continue reading
  2. "Customer Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time

    Pros

    Your progression is important to BPS and they will support you with your goals and will support you in transferring to other areas of the business. Learning new skills and developing yourself both professionally and personally is always encouraged. The overall visions of the business are ambitious and practical, which is very exciting. I like how everybody is always updated and aware of what is going on with the business, so everybody is involved with contributing to an overall goal.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of at present

    BPS World2018-03-01

    BPS World Response

    March 13, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your amazing feedback! Progression is an important value to BPS as a company and it's great to see that our team are happy with their career development opportunities.

    Continue reading
  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company - Really enjoying the new challenge

    Cons

    Not currently hitting my targets - Really keen to put this right

    Continue reading
    BPS World2017-12-18
  4. "A company who really put their people first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic learning culture, we all have a learning path - The most inclusive culture I've experienced - We all contribute towards the over arching strategy - Lot's of laughter - Our People & Culture team really look after us with great incentives and social events

    Cons

    There really aren't any! Best place I've worked by miles!

    Continue reading
    BPS World2017-12-14
  5. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time

    Pros

    BPS World really care about their employees and the management and HR team try to encourage individuals to be the best that they can.

    Cons

    Recruitment is not a job for everyone and you get out of it as much as you put in. Therefore if you are not prepared to try your hardest it probably wont be a suitable career for you.

    Continue reading
    BPS World2017-10-18
  6. "Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time

    Pros

    company culture, learning and development opportunities in different countries

    Cons

    car park size needs to increase

    BPS World2017-07-12
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time

    Pros

    Great camaraderie and people in the business, strong and well-considered core values that form part of everyday life in the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes try to do too much too quickly

    Continue reading
    BPS World2017-05-08
  8. "Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Resourcer in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer good career progression opportunities, they are growing and expanding internationally, the office is a good location (near train station)

    Cons

    Small car park that can't fit all employee's in, the telecommunication system is temperamental, old and slow laptops which need upgrading to all employee's

    BPS World2017-02-07
  9. "A supportive company that continues to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with BPS for almost 2 years and I'm lucky to have joined this company, especially in my first recruitment role. Everyone is so friendly and happy to help and the Senior management are extremely supportive with your career goals, whatever path you choose in the business. BPS have definitely developed their learning opportunities and these opportunities are well communicated around the business.

    Cons

    I have not found any negatives since I started working at BPS. As a company they continue to grow in a positive direction.

    Continue reading
    BPS World2017-01-31
  10. "Review of BPS World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time

    Pros

    I work with hard working employees who are very easy to get along with, they have made my time here brilliant. Along with this, the direction the company is heading matches my own personal objectives in life and I believe they see as bright a future in me as I do for the company. The benefits are incredible for a company of this size and they offer a variety of incentives to get the best out of the Sales Floor. Also, it is a very open business that doesn't keep everything hidden from its employees. Finally, the progression is clearly laid out to me and I know what I need to do in order to get to the next stage of my career.

    Cons

    Telecommunication systems aside i can't think of any cons to the business.

    Continue reading
    BPS World2017-02-01
Found 39 reviews