BS Social Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BS Social Care Reviews

Updated 8 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Overall fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporaries Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BS Social Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. They actually care about you and how your day is going. They want to train and develop you and I couldn't rate it more

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Carry on as you are! I love working for you

    BS Social Care2017-07-27
  2. "Recruitment.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Liverpool, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at BS Social Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great place to work, every day is different which keeps it interesting! Good team and good SMT.

      Cons

      Basic maternity package which is a worry!

      Advice to Management

      Look at perks that aren't just bonus and pay related.

      BS Social Care2019-05-08
    • "Unprofessional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at BS Social Care full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Near to my home location

      Cons

      Unprofessional Director who played games with people to get what he wanted. Was I’ll equppied to do his job, had a lazy work ethic, dropped you if you didn’t agree with him and had many different personalities depending who he was talking to. Thankfully I hear has now left “to spend time with family”.

      Advice to Management

      Advice to Directors, carry out a fairer promotion system. Don’t just promote people according to who your BMs, ROMs and yourselves like, promote on ability and reputation at grass root level. Just because someone makes your life easier and they say yes to you that is not a good enough reason to promote someone.

      BS Social Care2019-04-28
    • "Hammersmith branch - a total joke"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at BS Social Care full-time

      Pros

      It’s no exaggeration when I say none. Such a negative experience.

      Cons

      Staff at Hammersmith were unorganised and used inappropriate language between each other in front of me and other agency workers, but the worst thing about this branch is trying to register with them. I’m a DBS checked, long standing worker in the social care industry with years of experience and qualifications. I wanted to work for BS social care while looking for a permanent role, but registering with them was a nightmare...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire people who want to do their job properly.

      BS Social Care2018-10-14

      BS Social Care Response

      December 17, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had such a disappointing experience. BS Social Care prides itself on the experience and commitment we offer to our candidates. If you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to email ...

      Show More
    • "Shocking!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at BS Social Care full-time

        Pros

        Rewarding job, great clients, good experience

        Cons

        Never enough hours, they allow you to go days, even weeks without work, poor communication, lack of understanding, total disregard for workers, always seems to be new staff in the office.

        Advice to Management

        Don't make promises you can't deliver, be a little more understanding when it comes to your worker's needs and be a bit more sensitive to the issues that were caused by yourselves in the first place, try returning calls and messages once in a while.

        BS Social Care2018-08-23

        BS Social Care Response

        October 11, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

        Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you feel disappointed after working with us. I would welcome the opportunity to investigate your issues further. If you would too, then please get in touch with me via contact.us@brookstreet.co.uk. Regards

      • "could be better"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at BS Social Care full-time

        Pros

        great benefits, good work/life balance

        Cons

        rigid structure, no room for innovation, actively dismiss wider skill sets if its not your role, progression based on who you know not what you actually achieve, low basic salaries

        Advice to Management

        be a little more inclusive and reward more effectively

        BS Social Care2018-05-24

        BS Social Care Response

        October 11, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

        Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm conscious that your experience of working for us is mixed and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further if you wish, on contact.us@brookstreet.co.uk. Regards

      • "Pros and cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Support Worker in Liverpool, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at BS Social Care full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Create some amazing friendships with the people you get sent to, the staff are amazing and treat you like family not just as a worker.

        Cons

        Sometimes the pay isn't always right, I've been underpaid a few times now

        Advice to Management

        To listen to the staff who do the work by getting sent to the places requiring agencies

        BS Social Care2017-07-09
      • Helpful (2)

        "Unprofessional at the wood green branch"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at BS Social Care full-time

        Pros

        Nothing much apart to say they overwork you and pay you less.

        Cons

        -the Manager is so unprofessional and a nightmare to work with - treats staff with no respect - no carer progression - doesn't know how to do business and is horrible to candidates (many have made complaints against this manager) - treats the work place like a school play ground

        Advice to Management

        - this particular manager needs to be sacked as she has no sense of professionalism and lies a lot. Has no respect for her staff and makes out that she's top dog but we all know what a cheat and kniviving person she actually is. Advi e be aware before joining this branch

        BS Social Care2017-08-11
      • "Very considerate company to work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Temporary Support Staff in Bath, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at BS Social Care part-time

        Pros

        Lots of hours available Lots of choice in shifts available, totally flexible lots of different areas of Health care and social care to work in Let me remain in one particular home over time, enabling me to establish relationships with service users. Very accommodating to the fact I don't have a car and allow me to work very locally Great rate of holiday pay accrued as you work Always remain loyal to my hours of...

        Show More

        Cons

        The way in which you are called sometimes can be frustrating, I would prefer to book shifts online or via an app, but that is just my preference.

        BS Social Care2017-03-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "Unprofessional at the Clapham branch"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Support Worker in Clapham, London, England
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at BS Social Care (Less than a year)

        Pros

        high job offers for workers

        Cons

        Lack of communication High staff turnover Not professional when dealing with workers Unsafe jobs

        Advice to Management

        The advisers need to be aware of their communication style/approach. Also, simply responding to emails and accurately informing workers of what the role truly entails would help to ensure workers are safe.

        BS Social Care2017-02-24
      Found 12 reviews