Babcock International Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Babcock International Group Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Babcock International Group CEO Archie Bethel
Archie Bethel
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "o do profissional; Pagamento em dia; Prioriza(in 25 reviews)

  • "Flexible working, including an early finish on Fridays(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Babcock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Babcock International Group full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent, helpful employees willing to support and develop grads. Very interesting engineering projects. Experience full product life cycle.

    Cons

    May be considered slow moving for some.

    Babcock International Group2018-11-08

    Babcock International Group Response

    November 9, 2018Social Media Exec

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us to provide the best experience possible for our employees.

  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Lyneham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Babcock International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping with the training of young trainee engineers Run by good people

    Cons

    A lot of red tape to get through

    Babcock International Group2019-07-11
  3. "Good Company, great benefits and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Signalling Principles Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Babcock International Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    really good flexibility and great annual leave package

    Cons

    working from home, they need to utilise modern technological advances to get this going, it would be very beneficial to both the company and the staff

    Advice to Management

    a little more praise for your staff and to provide things like socials to motivate staff

    Babcock International Group2019-07-12
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Babcock International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly thought of, friendly people, social.

    Cons

    Not always informed of the amount of guests coming in.

    Babcock International Group2019-07-16
  5. "One two threes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business in Bristol, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Babcock International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working hours Nice team Good tech Job moves

    Cons

    Process Location Fair management Canteen prices Briefs not aimed at all teams

    Babcock International Group2019-07-04
  6. "Big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Babcock International Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large group of companies. Lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Need to be based in sw

    Babcock International Group2019-06-18
  7. "Overall positive experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Lyneham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Babcock International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for training and personal development. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Some micro-management within some of the contracts.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees opinion more and they will reward you with loyalty.

    Babcock International Group2019-06-17
  8. "Babcock vehicle engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Babcock International Group

    Pros

    Transparent and appear willing to change and progress the business, excellent health and safety, positive approach from its MD. Great If your face fits.

    Cons

    Micro managed workforce. Previous companys ways appear to be hard to shake off. Poor pay compared to the rest of the group. Great if your face fits. Poor non existent training.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees directly to get a true picture of whats going on. Act on rather than sit on what you hear.

    Babcock International Group2019-07-01
  9. "I enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Sales Advisor in Plymouth, England

    I worked at Babcock International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working hours, varied work, great management. Good pay.

    Cons

    I have no cons. I was one of hundreds to be made redundant.

    Advice to Management

    None needed.

    Babcock International Group2019-06-12
  10. "Seriously, don't."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vehicle Fitter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Babcock International Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    4 day week, varied work

    Cons

    Poor money Poor treatment by management Poor processes

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the workshop before it's too late

    Babcock International Group2019-06-27
Found 451 reviews