Baltimore Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Baltimore Consulting Co-Founder and Company Director  Charmaine Vincent  (no image)
Charmaine Vincent
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A business with heart

    Jan 25, 2022 - Executive Assistant & Office Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic family feel who places their values at the heart of everything they do. Brilliant incentives, benefits and opportunities for progression at every level.

    Cons

    I really don't have any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant company to work for!

    Sep 9, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before I joined Baltimore I was actually considering leaving recruitment altogether as I just felt as if I hadn't yet found my home. That has all changed now! I've only been working here for a few months so far and am absolutely loving it! The senior leadership team are amazing & incredibly supportive. I love the company ethos of investing in their staff & their staff's future & helping us to become the best we can. The training we get here is second to none! It's great working for a company who's values are passion, honesty & family and they certainly live up to these values. There is a great work/life balance here which includes flexible office/home working and 35 days holiday per year (on top of bank holidays)! Our CEO is an absolute trail-blazer & I feel really honoured to work for such a great female role model & with such an amazing team. Would highly recommend anyone thinking of a move within recruitment to contact Baltimore!

    Cons

    None that I can see

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with a great team!!

    Sep 9, 2021 - Contracts and Compliance Administrator in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lead by a great CEO and leadership team - Review and Recognition for achievements no matter how small - friendly and welcoming office environment -all round enjoyable place to work on a day to day

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So thankful to be part of this amazing business! I love everything about it!

    Dec 21, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with Baltimore Consulting just over 5 months and I'm loving every second. The Senior Leadership team are world class and invest in every single person and bring out their best ability and know exactly what buttons to press to get the best out of people. The on boarding and training is second to none and even as an experienced recruiter, I've learnt so much. Thanks to the development and support from the SLT and line manager I have surprised myself by what I have achieved so far. Its been amazing. They give you all the tools and support to be the best in the market and there is absolutely no surprise that some consultants are tripling market average in regards to billings. Our CEO is an inspirational female leader that inspires and motivates us all continuously, the rewards and incentives are continuous and the best I have ever come across. There are no egos, just wonderful people. Work life balance is great! They offer continuous wellbeing support and 3pm finishes on a Friday, but 1pm if you make a placement that week. Also working from home is fully supported, its great!

    Cons

    Nothing to note so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Can't believe it's taken me so long to find the perfect job

    Oct 27, 2020 - Division Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training programme in such a boutique agency is second to none. They really appreciate you as an individual and build you to an expert in your trade. The SLT are invested in each person and there are no stupid questions. Nothing better out there, especially when the CEO treats you as a peer and not an employee.

    Cons

    Yet to find something so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The recruitment company that invests in both your career and you!

    Sep 7, 2020 - Acting Team Lead in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From joining Baltimore Consulting as an experienced recruiter but new to local government recruitment. What's been invaluable and unique is the training and development not only in my initial period joining the company but as my career has progressed into a leadership role. The team here have worked tirelessly to support not only in the beginning as I learned the ropes in local authority recruitment, but also leadership and coaching development to equip me in my role, as we bring on board the next generation of consultants in Baltimore. Baltimore invest in you, both personally and professionally which an amazing work/life balance, incredible work perks and support which has been particularly prominent during Covid-19. The best career move I could have made (and at a time I was about to leave the industry altogether!)

    Cons

    I'm yet to find any!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Sep 3, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training fantastic, you will not receive training like this in any other recruitment company. Baltimore is invested in you from day one. There is a dedicated learning and development coach, she is fantastic, she created a 6 week tailored training plan, with continuous on the job training sessions plus additional training for the whole consultant team. It’s an excellent environment here, everyone is so professional. Everyone is very knowledgeable within their field and always happy to help. Great work life balance - WFH Friday and an early Friday finish. There are constant incentives going on to keep the team motivated and help drive success. I love the team I work with and everyone within Baltimore have the same values and strive to hit the same goals.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The support and training is second to none

    Jul 21, 2020 - Executive Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After leaving another agency due to lack of training and support I came to Baltimore after hearing great things. Starting out as a trainee consultant they had a solid training plan in place and a roadmap to follow to ensure my progression and development was at the forefront, and with the support and guidance of the team 3 years on I have just had my 3rd promotion to Executive consultant. On top of this the work environment is great, and my colleagues are great fun to work with. This coupled with an amazing commission structure that with your own drive and determination can see you pushing high 5/6 figure salaries makes Baltimore aa amazing place to work, and I couldn't recommend working for them more Highly!

    Cons

    None that spring to mind!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Support to achieve your full potential

    Feb 11, 2020 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Chippenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will be hard pressed to find a company as welcoming and supportive as Baltimore. The positive and encouraging culture led by the senior management team has had such an impact on all staff to not only achieve personal and professional goals, but to exceed these goals and achieve heights they would of never considered. This is all backed with being surrounded by great colleagues who are experts in their markets and all encourage one another to succeed, creating an environment that is hard to beat. Work life balance is spot on, with sensible hours and smart working encouraged. 4pm finishes on a Friday, Time Bank and home working options available. Topped with a great commission structure and a boat load of benefits I couldn't recommend working for Baltimore more highly.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work life balance - nailed!

    Aug 21, 2019 - Head of Talent and Development in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Baltimore is a breath of fresh air when it comes to work life balance. Hours are sensible, not having to stay late to be seen to be 'working hard' 4pm finish on a Friday and earlier if you've done a deal that week 😊 Home working is also available, which also helps create that balance In the office, the people are just great, no big ego's, just colleagues who are great at their jobs and enjoying their roles. A typical day starts at 8.30 and finishes at 5.30, with an hour for lunch. Benefits, incentives and commission are also really good.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Baltimore Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Baltimore Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Baltimore Consulting logo
or