Banana Republic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Banana Republic Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2896 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Banana Republic CEO Mark Breitbard
Mark Breitbard
173 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High focus on pushing credit cards(in 276 reviews)

  • "Zero benefits for part-time employees(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Banana Republic-Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Banana Republic part-time

    Pros

    Management team was on point. They knew how to give constructive feedback in a respectful manner and always praised successes as well.

    Cons

    Found it difficult to live off the part-time pay. I know their minimum pay is higher than other companies, but still not enough to live comfortably.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all leaders are on the same page with processes and procedures. Sometimes it was confusing when one manager said one thing and another manager did things a different way.

    Banana Republic2016-09-12
  2. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Banana Republic part-time

    Pros

    Good uniform discounts New collections every week

    Cons

    Long hours Staff change very fast

    Banana Republic2019-04-11
  3. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Banana Republic part-time

      Pros

      Good working environment si will work again

      Cons

      Long hours but break is fine

      Advice to Management

      Train your staff

      Banana Republic2019-03-09

      Banana Republic Response

      April 4, 2019Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. We're committed to our employees' growth and are working on new development plans and training resources for the organization.

    • "Terrible Management Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Sales Assistant in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Banana Republic full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lovely co-workers (both sales assistants and ops team)

      Cons

      Them and us attitude Didn't respect or appreciate staff and their efforts (unless the liked you) Only cared when the or made an effort when the big boss came over from the States to do store visits A very poor example of a flagship store

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of most of them and start over

      Banana Republic2018-07-24

      Banana Republic Response

      August 17, 2018Company Representative

      We appreciate your feedback about our management team and are sorry to hear of your experience at our store in London. We have always believed that Gap Inc. should be a place where each and every employee feels welcomed and supported. We work hard to activate this mission and recognize ...

      Show More
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Banana Republic part-time

        Pros

        Friendly staff; great store playlist

        Cons

        Management was scattered; was never given the hours I specified

        Banana Republic2018-05-30
      • "Sales Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Banana Republic part-time

        Pros

        Friendly environment Good salary Great benefits

        Cons

        Sometimes expected to work more than contracted hours without being informed

        Advice to Management

        Better communication with sales team

        Banana Republic2017-05-16
      • "Senior Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Sales in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Banana Republic

        Pros

        Good discount and ability to progress role within business

        Cons

        No uniform allowance, Understaffed at the best of times

        Advice to Management

        no real advice as the business has left London

        Banana Republic2017-05-22
      • "Visual merchandise"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Banana Republic full-time

        Pros

        Good progression within the company. Good discount and benefits Decent clothes Ability to flex up and work up to 40 hours even if you're contracted only part time

        Cons

        Rubbish pay Don't really value certain members of the company. Considering you've been there a long time. New comers get better pay

        Advice to Management

        Stop being office managers Work closer to your team every once in a while. Value your staff that have been around for many years.

        Banana Republic2017-02-06
      • "Not bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Banana Republic

        Pros

        Good people Organised Strong management team Good progression

        Cons

        Poor attitude Poor clothing Poor business decisions on discounts

        Advice to Management

        Vary the people you choose to employ

        Banana Republic2017-01-17
      • "Sales Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Banana Republic

        Pros

        good company, good sales experience, valued for the next job.

        Cons

        management not very organised, customers can be very rude

        Advice to Management

        let employees know they are imp, your business runs because of them.

        Banana Republic2017-01-12
      Found 2896 reviews