Banco Central do Brasil Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Banco Central do Brasil Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Tudo bem organizado e excelente ambiente de trabalho(in 21 reviews)

  • "o; bom ambiente de trabalho; boa estrutura; possibilidade de trabalhar em diferentes cidades (o banco possui unidades em dez capitais)(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "nico ponto a ser melhorado seja o valor da bolsa oferecida, por se tratar de uma autarquia gigante e pelo processo de trabalho desempenhado, o estagi(in 9 reviews)

  • "o de pessoas Falta de estrutura e treinamento para promover o trabalho em equipe Burocracia(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "BCB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil full-time

    Pros

    Dedicated, serious people, interesting work

    Cons

    Speed of change is not as desireable

    Advice to Management

    Higher communication

    Banco Central do Brasil2019-09-10
  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo

    I worked at Banco Central do Brasil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot about financial market.

    Cons

    Can not progress really fast.

    Banco Central do Brasil2019-08-27
  3. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Belém, Pará
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid and excellent work conditions

    Cons

    Some boring gossips at small branches

    Banco Central do Brasil2019-07-19
  4. "Great management, hr really cares about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Banco Central do Brasil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good hours, good salary, great director

    Cons

    really none, i had great team and management , you need to speak Portuguese language

    Banco Central do Brasil2019-03-31
  5. "Some areas are great, some are poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some areas that are challenging and really demand from the workers. Other areas are very boring and the chances you got frustrated are big!

    Cons

    Old school management and poor career opportunities

    Banco Central do Brasil2017-08-24
  6. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil full-time

    Pros

    Good play and IT systems

    Cons

    Government and politicians liasons, interference, board indications, irrational budget management, poor general management

    Banco Central do Brasil2017-08-19
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil full-time

    Pros

    Very good work environment and people

    Cons

    Hard to craw up in the career

    Banco Central do Brasil2017-01-24
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil

    Pros

    A large and diverse organization, widely regarded as on of the most effective government agencies in Brazil. In many departments - though not on all - you can expect to be surrounded by smart and motivated colleagues. One can have a really good grasp of the Brazilian markets and economy and/or international markets and economies, depending on where you work.

    Cons

    Precisely because it is a large and diverse organization, quality of jobs may differ wildly among different departments. Since it is a part of the Brazilian government, it lacks some flexibility when it comes to keeping staff motivated and/or promoting people.

    Advice to Management

    I think the BCB currently has too many departments. A more streamlined structure would do good, in my opinion, so as to focus on the core mandate of the Central Bank.

    Banco Central do Brasil2017-01-01
  9. "OPM Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    OPM Consultant in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Banco Central do Brasil for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, great co-workers, lot cooperation and facilitation.

    Cons

    Not a clear professional plan and limited opportunities to growth.

    Banco Central do Brasil2016-12-19
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banco Central do Brasil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The place has plenty of high capacity people who do a great job for our country

    Cons

    People can´t get fired, which makes some people don´t work very hard.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing this amazing job that you guys do

    Banco Central do Brasil2016-11-08
Found 90 reviews