Bank of India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bank of India Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Vijayalakshmi. R. Iyer
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "BOI asks for Too much gives meagre salary in return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Banking Officer in Surat
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top class training All old employees retired huge growth opportunities Best branches among other PSBs

    Cons

    Laid back work culture ..you cant complete all the work so stay till night in the branch . Old guys never leave branch early neither they let young recruits to leave even when they are done with day’s business. No limit for working hours sometimes branch closes at 1-2 AM in night if there is no connectivity. Obsolete technology ..the technology that private banks have used in 1990s, our Bank is inducting those things...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice for them these guys are responsible for failures of PSBs.

    Bank of India2019-07-12
  2. "More technology needs to be implemented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Kaptipada
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working in BOI from 2012. I had got 14000 salary now earning gross salary Rs 38000 in 2019. Along with bank contributes 10% towards DCPS. Plus bank provides 3000 per quarter to clerks. 1) Good management. 2) Good salary for a clerk. 3) Work life balance. 4) Get opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Work pressure due to government schemes and get unwanted customers who want to take undue advantage. Technology more to be implemented so that easy to resolve customer problems.

    Advice to Management

    Implement good technology for better customer service. Invoke TEAM WORK.

    Bank of India2019-06-23
  3. "Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong Foundation and culture in bank

    Cons

    Politics in Management having bad impact on bank's employee & business.

    Advice to Management

    Just be fair in promotion and posting.

    Bank of India2019-06-22
  4. "Chief Manager - Credit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of India

      Pros

      PSU Bank with Great History

      Cons

      Various intervention creating hurdles in working on commercial lines.... less on professionalism

      Bank of India2019-07-06
    • "Branch"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bank of India full-time

      Pros

      Good work culture leaves get on time

      Cons

      no cons as of now

      Bank of India2019-05-14
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good banking and carrier build up

      Cons

      Poor infrastructure and rural banking

      Bank of India2019-05-13
    • "Company work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bank of India full-time

        Pros

        Huge network.. Proud to be associated with the brand

        Cons

        Business targets and log in days.... Frequent transfers... work life balance difficult

        Advice to Management

        Nil

        Bank of India2019-04-18
      • "it is large Nationalized PSU Bank of India having international presence"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        very good banking process and ethics

        Cons

        employment and work from home to be implemented

        Advice to Management

        work from home and flexible office timings

        Bank of India2019-04-18
      • "Re omended"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Hazaribagh
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Energetic environment, creativity, people management

        Cons

        Long working hour, less salary, high pressire

        Bank of India2019-04-11
      • "Network and Security Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Network Engineer in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        It was a Data Center that was good to take hands on experience.

        Cons

        It was Level-1 position and i worked from 2011 till 2014.

        Bank of India2019-04-05
      Found 176 reviews