Bankers Life Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bankers Life Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bankers Life President Scott Goldberg
Scott Goldberg
476 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training available in person and online(in 89 reviews)

  • "They have a fantastic training program that gets new agents up to speed very quickly(in 68 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (147)

    "Changed my family's life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Paducah, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No one determines how much I'm worth or how much my time it worth. I earn what I put into the career. By far the most rewarding career I've ever been in and it keep getting better every year. The bonuses during the 1st year of the career are great while one get momentum, and the fact that bonuses are ongoing all year long, makes it even a better incentive to work hard.

    Cons

    Not sure if this is a "con". The fact that we are in commission only instead of salary or hourly pay makes it possible for us to get paid our full commissions! I've seen hourly wages in other companies, and it's a shame someone made $100 a day in hourly wages when they could have made hundreds more with the same effort and production if they were in commissions. If anyone is looking for a job where you can just milk the clock and get paid, this is not it. But if you're looking for a vocation or career that pays you what you're worth? This is it.

    Continue reading
    Bankers Life2019-01-19
  2. "Best company to work for if you're Hardworking and positive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Training and support! Chris and Paul give you all the tools you need for success! Chris will do anything for you to help!

    Cons

    You have to be a hard worker, but it pays off!

    Bankers Life2020-02-19
  3. "Multiple Income Stream Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Advisor Representative in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No cap on what you can earn. At one point I had 9 different sources of income.

    Cons

    I work a lot. But I want to earn more than most so it’s a trade off to me.

    Continue reading
    Bankers Life2020-02-18
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Training, Mentors, Leads, Benefits, and Culture. I love getting to help people with their retirement and getting paid at the same time!

    Cons

    Long hours in the beginning, but worth it!

    Continue reading
    Bankers Life2020-02-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Career Opportunity of a Lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive income, flexible hours, great work environment

    Cons

    Alot of studying and training at first but well worth it!

    Bankers Life2020-02-13
  6. "Company that edifies its agents and educates."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Set your own schedule and base salary. Helping others who are easily being taken advantage of. Continued education at your fingertips. Great open door policy with management. Company provides leads.

    Cons

    Leads are oftentimes outdated and the system needs to be monitored and updated better. No healthcare as we are 1099 employees.

    Bankers Life2020-02-15
  7. "San Diego Team is the GREATEST!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting 

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time

    Pros

    Great People to work with!!

    Cons

    This is Great work environment

    Bankers Life2020-02-12
  8. "Finally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Sales Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are rewarded and compensated for hard work! Great experience all around! I have never been a part of such amazing teamwork!

    Cons

    If you are not looking for part time, this isn't a place for you.

    Continue reading
    Bankers Life2020-02-10
  9. "Career For Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bankers Life full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great training, the sky is the limit!

    Cons

    Turnover, but to be expected within the industry

    Bankers Life2020-02-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bankers Life full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot, especially how to call people and be comfortable meeting a ton of people

    Cons

    Very very difficult to start making money. Don’t expect to make more than $20,000/year starting out

    Bankers Life2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1276 reviews