Baxter "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Baxter Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Baxter Chairman and CEO José (Joe) Almeida
José (Joe) Almeida
468 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was not alway achievable the job was very Demanding(in 78 reviews)

  • "A lot of talk about improving culture from upper management but it doesn't trickle down to lower level employees(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great benefits but lack of appreciation is expected in a large multinational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Elstree, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good benefits and incentive (stocks and shares, healthcare etc.)

    Cons

    Far too easy for your work to get lost in the crowd at such a large company. Difficult to learn new things in a rigid employee structure. Very easy to feel unappreciated.

    Baxter2020-02-06
  2. "Better than average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Baxter full-time

    Pros

    Good insurance, good benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Slow Progress at some points, waste if time and resources

    Baxter2019-11-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but needs better organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Board and leadership and focused on expanding product line up -Standard to good Benefits -Good PTO policy for salaried employees -Average compensation

    Cons

    -Individual facility leadership quality varies greatly -Entire company seems poorly organized and cannot effectively along behind corporate goals -Many employees simply there for a paycheck and unwilling to do very much to collaborate and improve operations -Mid Tier leadership set in their ways and too focused on personal performance metrics to implement upper management’s changes

    Continue reading
    Baxter2019-11-24
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    dedication to mission of helping others, good benefits, overall happy people coming to work and sharing knowledge

    Cons

    none really that I can pinpoint

    Baxter2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Round Lake, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Data driven organization Team culture Good benefits Work from home

    Cons

    Raises were smaller, even when promoted there were cap on raises.

    Baxter2019-08-27
  6. "Quality Assurance Specialist/ Quality Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture -Good Benefits -Can move within different departments as well as obtain position within larger Baxter organization in different countries

    Cons

    -Salary can be little more competitive

    Baxter2019-08-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager 

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pro Employee company with good benefits

    Cons

    Many changes of priorities and bad corporate project management.

    Baxter2019-07-17
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits before they started to cut them down. Good colleagues before they started to leave the company.

    Cons

    See what CEO did with Covidien to get an idea where Baxter is heading now. What had some value was sold already. Now they are making cuts like crazy, organizational changes, freeze on pretty much everything including headcount. If someone leaves, no replacement is hired and the workload is beeing distributed to the rest of the team, which leads to unpaid overtimes, flustration and another employees leaving the company. Newcomers, if hired after a special approval, get no training and workload for 2-3 people and are leaving after few months as well. According to the reviews here, this is apparently not happening only here in Europe, but in other countries as well. The major impact is visible in Sales teams, where experienced people left to join our direct competitors, and the result will be visible very soon. I am sorry, but I can't recommend this company to anyone. You would ruin your carrier.

    Continue reading
    Baxter2019-04-24
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Specialist in Cali, Valle del Cauca
    Recommends

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked in IT Latin America and Global team: Good flexibility and work/life balance, good benefits, great co-worker

    Cons

    Some bureaucracy inside of the company

    Baxter2019-03-19
  10. "A Company In Flux"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Great people - Flex scheduling - Pretty good benefits for new parents and caregivers - Good managers (at least for this employee)

    Cons

    - HQ is in Deerfield - Lots of work in the queue currently with not a lot of new resources

    Continue reading
    Baxter2019-01-03
Found 118 reviews