Bede Gaming Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 51 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bede Gaming Managing Director Alex Butcher (no image)
Alex Butcher
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

672

214 Comments

Tech

81.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Bede Gaming~917008
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company that really cares about its people

    Oct 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people team Fantastic colleagues to learn from

    Cons

    Can’t think of any really

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Brilliant Environment

    Sep 29, 2021 - Applications Support Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment and great team.

    Cons

    None that I have come across

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company that really cares about its people!

    Aug 11, 2021 - Site Reliability Engineer in Newcastle, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Great culture * Excellent employee benefits * Greak perks - well stocked kitchens in the office (with free food), lunch occasionally bought by the company, etc * Well organised structure now that the company has grown significantly. Less "multiple hat wearing", e.g. engineers having to take on project management roles, which means everyone gets to focus on their job. * People team that genuinely put the employees first, and recognise that they are the key to the company's success. * Excellent flexibility for those with families and other responsibilities outside of work.

    Cons

    * Exec team are less visible and communicative about the direction of the company than they used to be. Can often feel in the dark about what's in the pipeline. This has been raised many times but hasn't really been fully addressed other than an occasional email.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 27, 2021 - Platform Support Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely fantastic people in the company that you can learn from.

    Cons

    High pressure environment at certain times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for the review. It's always nice to hear positive comments form ex Beders. We hope you're enjoying your new role!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Jan 14, 2021 - Operations in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly, social, supportive, generous, flexible

    Cons

    I can't name any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for the kind words, we're really glad you enjoyed your time at Bede and hope you're enjoying your new challenge just as much!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great new start to an amazing company!

    Sep 3, 2020 - Project Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Warmth of welcome, great feel to the company and a modern, trusting culture.

    Cons

    None .... apart from not meeting in person yet, due to Covid-19, but the team has already suggested social distanced drinks to welcome me!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for your review - it's great to hear you've had such a positive start to your Bede career, long may it continue!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Plenty of opportunities to grow

    Aug 25, 2020 - Applications Support Engineer in Newcastle, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regular support and opportunity to learn multiple technologies and range of systems. Trust in your abilities to resolve the problem, whilst full support when you stuck or need answers. Annual salary reviews Great incentives and perks like nights out, free phone, private medical care , Amazon vouchers and many many more

    Cons

    No senior roles so the progression is only to another role,

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for the review, we’re really pleased to hear that you feel well supported in your role and you enjoy the many perks we offer.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Aug 28, 2020 - Site Reliability Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, everyone is supportive and willing to help. Good collaboration between different teams. Good benefits (flexible working, health care, free food, events). Senior Management are approachable and willing to listen.

    Cons

    Although I really enjoyed working there and will miss it, I couldn't see a clear route for progressing within the company and only really left because a new opportunity came along.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for the review. We're always sad to see people leave but we wish you the very best of luck in your new role - we hope it lives up to everything you experienced at Bede :)

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great supportive place to work

    Aug 27, 2020 - Engineering in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company who cares, management and HR truly care about well-being. Supportive and open to new ideas always striving to be better. HR's doors always open and I've had a lot of support from them. Flat structure and an attitude that mirrors that no one has a high and mighty attitude which is great.

    Cons

    While I’ve progressed fantastically since I’ve started here the flat structure means I’m a bit confused about progression (I might have to shift teams to do that – great for some but not what I want to do). Hard to get resources outside of your own team and the fast growth of some teams has meant knowledge sharing hasn’t gone well. Can’t comment on other roles but for my role it’s particularly low paid compared to the region.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for the review. It’s great to hear that you’ve progressed so quickly and that you’ve made good use of the HR support we offer. We accept that we’re not perfect, and are always working on ways we can create avenues for progression - we’ve made a lot of internal promotions this year so we’re definitely moving in the right direction.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Bullying disguised as banter

    Aug 19, 2020 - IT Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Informal culture + Beer fridge + Great place for good work/life balance (as long as you have an understanding manager)

    Cons

    + No accountability + HR provides lip service but no semblance of real change + Management has received no training on how to deal with people

    10 people found this review helpful

    Bede Gaming Response

    Dear Beder, I'm really sad to read this review from a current member of staff. As a leadership team we've strived to create a positive and informal culture. Central to this is creating a safe environment to enable staff to thrive. Whilst our culture is something that we’re proud of in general, we haven’t got it right this time. Bede takes any accusation of bullying extremely seriously. It's unfortunate that the existing support channels have not worked. As a result of this complaint, I will personally oversee an enquiry to better understand the problem, and ensure the implementation of recommended actions. Sincerely, Alex Butcher MD, Bede Gaming

Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bede Gaming Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bede Gaming? Share Your Experiences

or