Bede Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bede Gaming Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bede Gaming CEO Alex Butcher (no image)
Alex Butcher
4 Ratings
  1. "Just keeps getting better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere that's works and promotes hard work. (Strange but true) Everyone is really friendly and most people will go out their way to help you. Inclusive workplace and nice airy meeting rooms. Oh a beer fridge on a Friday always good after a long week.

    Cons

    Always leave these reviews for a while to see if I can find any. After almost a year I still can't.

    Bede Gaming2019-01-28
  2. "Out of this world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    The care for the staff is second to none. Free breakfast everyday, great coffee and generally just a really great culture. Relaxed yet progressive.

    Cons

    If your comfort zone is corporate structure you may struggle.

    Bede Gaming2019-01-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Bede is a great place to work and full of great employees, you have opportunities to learn and be involved in lots of areas.

    Cons

    Maybe a slightly low pay.

    Bede Gaming2018-10-05
  4. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have quite a large pallet of technologies at your disposal. Everyone is friendly and willing to help . I don't think that people from Bede know how to say no , even if they dont reply on Slack or Email , they are still one desk away from your reach. Career wise I do not want to stay in my role and Bede is already helping me learn other things in order to put me where I want to be. Free breakfast and... snacks . Free Football . Free Ping-pong. Free lunches with executive members which gives you some useful business exposure, make some new friends and also meet the people who are starring the ship. Oh yeah , almost forgot , its quite a coffee culture there so embrace yourself.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that it might have set the standard so high that it will probably not continue as they grow.

    Advice to Management

    PS4s in the auditorium.

    Bede Gaming2018-06-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Genuinely great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    They listen to their employees and actively try to do something about the concerns that people raise. Promotion of mental wellbeing - who else does that? Food vans arranged are great, plus the food is on the company from time to time. Pretty flat hierarchy. More "leads" than "managers". Don't expect much red tape except that imposed by clients. A senior management team that understands the benefits of... investing in dev teams and giving them autonomy rather than a top down flow of work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Location isn't great but the company does their best with where they are.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Bede Gaming2018-04-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Perks, Cool Offices, Great People, Super work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great employment and office perks - Friendly, sociable team - Everyone is at the top of their game and supportive - This company is going places!

    Cons

    - Not a lot around the office location to do at lunch/after work.

    Bede Gaming2018-04-13
  7. "Welcoming and fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming

    Pros

    - The people. - The culture. - Free food and beer! - Company phone. - Great health care plan. - Genuine sense of being cared for and valued. - Good opportunities. - Lots of change and exciting things to come!

    Cons

    - Sometimes difficult communicating with senior management, not always clear where we stand. - Some uncertainty as to what will change as the business is growing.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication, but otherwise doing great!

    Bede Gaming2018-03-23
  8. "Decent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, startup vibe, great teamwork

    Cons

    Little bit negative on the salary side, especially as some at the same level are varied to each other

    Advice to Management

    pay fairly

    Bede Gaming2018-03-02
  9. "Feedback from a new starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proactive and can-do attitude is prevalent throughout the business. Welcoming and inclusive culture. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No real downsides, you need to be able to take accountability and ownership.

    Bede Gaming2017-10-26
  10. "Hitting the ground running at Bede..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-House Counsel in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bede Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent on-boarding, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, good coffee.

    Cons

    None yet (only been here a few weeks!)

    Bede Gaming2017-09-18
Found 34 reviews