Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada President and CEO George Cope
George Cope
964 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 92 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Old Brampton, England

    I have been working at Bell Canada part-time

    Pros

    its very good to work there

    Cons

    not flexible as i expec tex

    Bell Canada2018-05-22
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides an organized way of business and helped us gaining the corporate exposure

    Cons

    No work life balance. We will be engaged on most of the weekends as well

    Bell Canada2017-11-29
  3. "Location is Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada part-time

    Pros

    I was lucky because majority of my time spent was with a very good store manager. Very flexible with my hours Decent discounts

    Cons

    Location is very important if you want to move up into a non sales position. Process in place with regards to change of position based on company's needs is very unfair to the employee. Hard to get points and advice for the company heard by upper management. Can feel very disconnected from upper management, and other stores

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should gain advice from sales reps/store based employee's, as they have a better insight on certain implementations.

    Bell Canada2017-07-18
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great people all motivated to drive positive results Very approachable leadership team

    Cons

    Internal process can be gating to progress

    Bell Canada2017-06-05
  5. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cable Puller in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible shifts Good work enviorment

    Cons

    No cons good job so far

    Bell Canada2020-01-17
  6. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Security Analyst in St. John's, NL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of commission and great team

    Cons

    At slow times, it's very difficult to obtain targets and that makes it stressful

    Bell Canada2020-01-17
  7. "Fun work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communitcation Technictian in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment Friendly staff and management

    Cons

    Less room for growth within corporation

    Bell Canada2020-01-18
  8. "Great culture, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee and group activities

    Cons

    Hours Are long not recommended for family

    Bell Canada2020-01-17
  9. "Well managed company, good flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quite good benefits, nice flexibility

    Cons

    Poor agility, low career opportunities

    Bell Canada2020-01-14
  10. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    many different teams/departments for BI and technologies

    Cons

    career progression is very limited depending the teams, you need to inquire from other teams for career growing.

    Bell Canada2020-01-13
Found 2262 reviews