Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2091 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada CEO George Cope
George Cope
882 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 85 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Old Brampton, England

      I have been working at Bell Canada part-time

      Pros

      its very good to work there

      Cons

      not flexible as i expec tex

      Bell Canada2018-05-22
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Provides an organized way of business and helped us gaining the corporate exposure

      Cons

      No work life balance. We will be engaged on most of the weekends as well

      Bell Canada2017-11-29
    • "Location is Everything"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bell Canada part-time

      Pros

      I was lucky because majority of my time spent was with a very good store manager. Very flexible with my hours Decent discounts

      Cons

      Location is very important if you want to move up into a non sales position. Process in place with regards to change of position based on company's needs is very unfair to the employee. Hard to get points and advice for the company heard by upper management. Can feel very disconnected from upper management, and other stores

      Advice to Management

      Upper management should gain advice from sales reps/store based employee's, as they have a better insight on certain implementations.

      Bell Canada2017-07-18
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bell Canada full-time

      Pros

      Great people all motivated to drive positive results Very approachable leadership team

      Cons

      Internal process can be gating to progress

      Bell Canada2017-06-05
    • "excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good perks great work and vision

      Cons

      slow pace culture too many departments

      Bell Canada2019-07-21
    • "Procurement Operations for IT and Telecom Delivery Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly and learning Environment, Good earning.

      Cons

      large separation between management and employees.

      Advice to Management

      To Work closely with middle management and share their opinion with higher executive management.

      Bell Canada2019-07-19
    • "Great Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Director 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Staff, Resources, Future Focused, Market Share

      Cons

      HR not engaged closely enough; too many department leaders have egos and love being puppet masters

      Advice to Management

      Listen to staff; don't just be focused leaders and their fast talking ... it's killing morale when they use their teams as pawns and don't operate in good faith

      Bell Canada2019-07-16
    • "Working at bell is pretty good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pricing Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Benefits, free parking at head offices, free coffee in a lot of the offices They have good benefits and are not expecting more than is asked of your job description (although it is accepted haha)

      Cons

      Can get lost in such a large company

      Bell Canada2019-07-16
    • "Overall, good working atmosphere and a feeling that Bell takes their employees interests and concerns to heart."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Radio Image Writer/Producer in Agincourt, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great benefits for salaried employees.

      Cons

      Because of the sheer size of the organization, individual accomplishments can get overlooked.

      Advice to Management

      Make sure everyone feels like they are contributing.

      Bell Canada2019-07-11
    • "Great Benefits - Lower Wages - Work/Life Balance depends on your team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Communications Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits (3k for mental health, stock options) Flexibility to work from home (although this depends on your team/unit) Fun co-workers/environment

      Cons

      Salaries are lower than the market average No holiday parties/Social events etc. Work life balance really depends on your team

      Bell Canada2019-07-10
    Found 2091 reviews