Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada CEO George Cope
George Cope
937 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 91 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Old Brampton, England

    I have been working at Bell Canada part-time

    Pros

    its very good to work there

    Cons

    not flexible as i expec tex

    Bell Canada2018-05-22
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides an organized way of business and helped us gaining the corporate exposure

    Cons

    No work life balance. We will be engaged on most of the weekends as well

    Bell Canada2017-11-29
  3. "Location is Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada part-time

    Pros

    I was lucky because majority of my time spent was with a very good store manager. Very flexible with my hours Decent discounts

    Cons

    Location is very important if you want to move up into a non sales position. Process in place with regards to change of position based on company's needs is very unfair to the employee. Hard to get points and advice for the company heard by upper management. Can feel very disconnected from upper management, and other stores

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2017-07-18
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great people all motivated to drive positive results Very approachable leadership team

    Cons

    Internal process can be gating to progress

    Bell Canada2017-06-05
  5. "nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Less stress Than competitors

    Cons

    starting pay is Less.

    Bell Canada2019-11-09
  6. "Great company, but working here comes with costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Motivation to take Bell Services, great benefits, variable pay, if you have a good manager it makes a massive difference

    Cons

    Work schedules produced 1 month in advance without sufficient coverage to take time off, awful customers, incredibly high sales targets for overpriced services, lack of support from above, constantly fix other stores’ errors, facilitate assisted resignation practices, no time off for major holidays/device launch periods, glass ceiling for growth opportunities, expected to be reachable at all times including outside of work even at retail level. Good managers are hard to find

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-11-08
  7. "Great products and working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Neighborhood Marketing Representative 

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Association of a great brand in the career

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think about

    Bell Canada2019-11-07
  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Freetown
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bell is a big company that have a very good technical engineer that you can learn from.

    Cons

    I do not have much knowledge no that.

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-11-08
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Scarborough, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Bell Canada2019-11-07
  10. "good sales job with uncapped commissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work atmosphere and high commissions

    Cons

    difficult work environment due to weather

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-11-06
Found 2219 reviews