Bella Baby Photography Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 of over 196 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bella Baby Photography CEO Brad Jones (no image)
Brad Jones
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone that I work with - the other photographers, love it too(in 38 reviews)

  • "I feel that Bella Baby really cares about their employees(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There's not always enough babies for photographers to reach their goals(in 29 reviews)

  • "No families that want photos then no income(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I love my job!

      12 Jun 2021 - Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have learned SO much from working with Bella Baby. You get to work with newborn babies which is amazing and working in the hospitals is actually really fun, and much less work than being a nurse. You also have creative freedom and don't have a boss constantly asking you for things.

      Cons

      It is commission only and you are expected to sell photo packages to clients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work and grow as a photographer, flexible schedule, and who can say no to taking baby picture.

      25 May 2021 - Newborn Photographer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was a photographer just looking for some extra income when I started this job, this job has been perfect for getting to working in my field and gaining experience working with newborns. I have learned so much in the process of working for Bella. I went from an okay photographer to understanding natural light better, shadows, posing, angling, and more. A lot of these things were learned from constant behind the camera experience photographing the babies, which I wouldn't have gotten so quickly without Bella Baby. I can't recommend Bella Baby enough! I am a very hard-working individual and so I go in and photograph all the babies that I can, and because I love what I do it shows in what I provide each family. When you take great photos, the photos sell themselves. Since the pay structure is different than the usual, I have had the chance to make more than the state's hourly rate which is so nice. I have loved all the managers I have worked under and feel like the company's core values are beautiful. Thank you Bella Baby for creating a wonderful and enriching environment to grow in as a photographer.

      Cons

      First off this is a part-time job so if you are looking for full-time benefits that's not this job, (part-time jobs don't have the ability to give full-time benefits, so I don't really expect it from Bella Baby). Secondly, if you are looking for full-time pay from a part-time job, you just won't get that from Bella Baby. It is great for extra income while doing other work. This job pay structure is different than the normal, so that means you "reap what you sow" from this job. You put energy in and you will see the rewards. So if you love photography and newborns and looking for some extra money it's a great fit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Customer service

      11 Jun 2021 - Remote Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remotely has worked out great

      Cons

      Raises could have been better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company to Work for!

      30 Apr 2021 - Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Team Staff and Training, Beautiful experience

      Cons

      Sometimes there's no babies to shoot!

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved this company

      2 Apr 2021 - Newborn Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours, commission, you get out what you put in!

      Cons

      If you have never worked in sales before, it can be challenging.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Fun job

      1 Apr 2021 - Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun job. I loved working with the newborns. The other photographers were great too.

      Cons

      The pay is commission only

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Commission Based Work

      6 Jan 2021 - Photographer in Long Branch, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to be apart of such a happy moment in people's lives. You need to know how to handle babies, have patients, strong communication skills, experience in sales

      Cons

      The biggest downside to the job is that it is only commissioned based. It caused me a lot of stress because there are days you can go in and there be no babies so you make no money. Also there are days where you shoot all day and than nobody buys so you make no money that day unless they buy the gallery later on. It is very stressful not knowing how much you will make at the job.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work for the right person

      3 Feb 2021 - Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work independently and manage your own time

      Cons

      you need to be okay knowing that not every client you work with will result in a sale

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Not a job you can stick with long-term

      15 Jan 2021 - In-hospital Newborn Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's flexible, and you can decide how many days you are available for this job

      Cons

      Commission only. So if you don't sell anything, you won't make any money. No raises in commission available, even if you are their highest seller. So if you work hard and bust your butt to get a good amount of sales, it won't matter, because they don't give bonuses or the opportunity to make more money

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sad to leave, but had to go!

      9 Dec 2020 - Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get quick experience working with families & different people daily, work independently, meeting newborn babies, fine tune your photography skills, interactive environment with other coworkers through Slack

      Cons

      Low commission for all of the time + work & effort that goes into selling your butt off! Uploading galleries on hospital network that took well over an hour to upload 18-20 pictures, sometimes causing you to miss showing galleries to parents for selling opportunities and increased the length of your day at the hospital significantly even if done shooting for the day.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bella Baby Photography Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bella Baby Photography? Share Your Experiences

    Bella Baby Photography logo
    or