Bella Italia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bella Italia Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Bella Italia CEO James Spragg
James Spragg
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bella Italia is a part of big and growing company called CDG(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities to progress, good benefits (free meals on shift, 70% off menu items, 50% off across CDG)(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, high expectations, zero work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "no cons I think it is a nice place to work in(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Personal Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are treated with respect while being pushed to be better. Very approachable management and engaging courses.

    Cons

    No cons so far for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating people well as you do already.

    Bella Italia2019-10-14
  2. "If you love Bella, Bella will love you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great scope for development. Massive support network. Family feeling. Fun to go to work. Great food. Highly recognised brand.

    Cons

    May ask you to move around the country to cover other sites.

    Advice to Management

    Put your all in and you will get to where you want to be.

    Bella Italia2019-10-14
  3. "Career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Basildon, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The training, support and encouragement to progress my career within the company is amazing. I have many opportunities to develop my skills and knowledge of the trade .

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons I am very happy with my career path and the company I am working for.

    Bella Italia2019-10-14
  4. "Love to work for CDG!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acting General Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career Plan, Flexible, Motivation and friendly team

    Cons

    As any other job have your downs but the I cannot described as a cons just really appreciate my job and team!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great!

    Bella Italia2019-10-14
  5. "Invest in your career , join Bella"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Mansfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for internal progression, with constant training and development. Amazing L and D team . Extended family,

    Cons

    Late, long hours not always a great work life balance

    Bella Italia2019-10-14
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because people around you willing to help all the time

    Cons

    I don’t think there is any

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bella Italia2019-10-11
  7. "AWESOME!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Energetic, passionate about the food, fun family orientated atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons Everything is awesome.

    Advice to Management

    None!

    Bella Italia2019-10-11
  8. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly, brilliant food, upbeat

    Cons

    None I like everything about it

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Bella Italia2019-10-11
  9. "Fun, friendly, focused and best induction yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group CIO in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment with a refreshing lack of ‘politics’

    Cons

    Surrounded by tempting food and drink

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the transformation path

    Bella Italia2019-10-11
  10. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Blackpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are like family, really great incentives! Enjoyable brand, and free food. Really amazing career opportunities too.

    Cons

    Long shifts. 45 hour contract.

    Advice to Management

    Manage the team and you won’t have a problem, a good manager makes a good team.

    Bella Italia2019-10-11
Found 96 reviews