Bella Italia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bella Italia Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bella Italia CEO   James Spragg
James Spragg
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Bella Italia feels like working with family(in 9 reviews)

  • "They encourage you to think outside the box for ideas to generate sales and will allow you to run events so long as they fit the CDG brand standards(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Late, long hours not always a great work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "no cons I think it is a nice place to work in(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s good pay for when you do a lot of hours. A lot of good and friendly staff who I get on with like a family

    Cons

    Individual tips, none goes to the bar and sometimes you can do no hours one week then like 45+ the following

    Bella Italia2020-02-24
  2. "Great induction day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great induction day, with an amazing Learning and Development team. Fantastic progression opportunities.

    Cons

    None so far ... ...

    Bella Italia2020-02-19
  3. "5*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    You need to like Italian food

    Bella Italia2020-02-20
  4. "Excellent ceo and excellent companey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great rewards, great training

    Cons

    There are not any cons

    Bella Italia2020-02-18
  5. "WOW! What an induction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager Designate in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great induction Care about people/team Great communication Fun to work for I feel like one of the family.

    Cons

    None as of yet!

    Continue reading
    Bella Italia2020-02-18
  6. "People orientated, understanding and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Ashton-under-Lyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above average salary , with anual reviews and extras paid when taking on additional duties, relocation , ect Very clear progression path Vast support network Umbrella brand discount (CDG) flexibility and self management with deadlines and goals, with good freedom to work your ways of working

    Cons

    Hard to keep track of vast amount of internal policies , especially when often changed or unclear Long trading hours/365 days a year Also a con for inexperienced/ self driven is freedom given to you.

    Continue reading
    Bella Italia2020-02-03
  7. "Fair and enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fairness Policies Great communication

    Cons

    Not anything I can think off

    Bella Italia2020-01-31
  8. "Good for the experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress 

    I worked at Bella Italia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, benefits to other restaurants owned by the parent company, get to keep your own tips depending on where you're located

    Cons

    Employee turnover seems to be high, chefs are in few therefore lots of complaints from customers

    Bella Italia2020-02-08
  9. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work life balance which is hard to find in Hospitality. Recognition at its best and great opportunity to progress

    Cons

    Lots of KPIs to follow putting a lot of pressure to staff.

    Bella Italia2020-01-25
  10. "Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Bonus opportunity and Great People from top to bottom.

    Cons

    Only general Hospitality cons, it can be tough anywhere but better to do with a great team and good support.

    Bella Italia2020-01-18
Found 136 reviews