Bella Italia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bella Italia Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Bella Italia CEO   James Spragg
James Spragg
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Bella Italia feels like working with family(in 9 reviews)

  • "I’m from Greece and when I was working for Bella Italia I found my family within my team(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Late, long hours not always a great work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "no cons I think it is a nice place to work in(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work life balance which is hard to find in Hospitality. Recognition at its best and great opportunity to progress

    Cons

    Lots of KPIs to follow putting a lot of pressure to staff.

    Bella Italia2020-01-25
  2. "Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Bonus opportunity and Great People from top to bottom.

    Cons

    Only general Hospitality cons, it can be tough anywhere but better to do with a great team and good support.

    Bella Italia2020-01-18
  3. "Amazing support and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Broadstairs, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been with CDG a short while and have so far experienced the greatest support I have seen in the industry, from a very warm welcome day and complete inductions, to day to day support in whatever area I need it. They've shown an understanding of how to treat their team with respect and trust.

    Cons

    My biggest issues with CDG and Bella Italia are pretty much standard in the industry, rather than specific to this company. Pay could be a little higher (although it is on par with the level and area) as an example.

    Bella Italia2020-01-17
  4. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company , progression , training , management

    Cons

    There is no downside

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Bella Italia2020-01-10
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Bella Italia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved working here, good pay, you get tips and hours are flexible

    Cons

    Can be a bit stressful as it is a fast paced environment constantly on your feet

    Bella Italia2020-01-14
  6. "Good fun but can be stressful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Sheffield, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Bella Italia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff and customers. A good amount of tips to add to your wages. Free staff meal during break. Free soft drinks during shift.

    Cons

    Very busy at times and under alot of pressure. Fast pace. On your feet all shift.

    Bella Italia2019-12-29
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bella Italia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Keep all cash tips and half of card tips, the rest goes to kitchen and bar staff. good management

    Cons

    Work every weekend unless booked off, sometimes shifts cancelled with not much notice

    Bella Italia2019-11-21
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Staff 

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time shifts. There is no service charge. Cash tips 100% and Card Tips 70% are for the waiter. Staff meals.

    Cons

    Sometimes the Rota is uploaded with one day in advance. Cutting hours when it is not busy.

    Bella Italia2019-11-08
  9. "Bella waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee perks such as rewards for good work, free & discounted food, highstreet discounts. Flexibility of the rota. Good share of tips Very understanding managers

    Cons

    Hours can be unreliable, overworked in the summertime due to staff shortage

    Advice to Management

    Consider hiring more part time Waiters for summer period

    Bella Italia2019-11-21
  10. "Great opportunities to step up and grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bella Italia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really good opportunities to step up to management, good training and support from the Company

    Cons

    Too many vouchers and offers available

    Bella Italia2019-11-06
Found 129 reviews