Bet365 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bet365 Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Bet365 Co-CEOs Denise and John Coates
Denise and John Coates
153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Team leaders dividing their team, no support, no team leading experience(in 13 reviews)

  • "Too much unsocial working hours(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work and progress your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technology on a scale that you wouldn't believe. Lots of incredibly smart people there, with all happy to help. Office is in the dead centre of Manchester, easy access to great food and pubs Extremely stable and profitable company Supportive and friendly management, all very approachable.

    Cons

    Due to the complexity of the site, simple changes are never that simple, can take a while to get things done A lot of technical debt (which is rapidly going, to be fair)

    Continue reading
    Bet3652019-06-26
  2. "Good experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Customer Services Account Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are above average.

    Cons

    Cronyism between some managers, TL and advisors

    Bet3652020-03-30
  3. "One of the best organisation I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good culture and ethics in bet365. Dev team is very well structured and everyone knows what they have to do in their positions. Uses newest technologies due to big competitions in gambling sector. I really enjoyed working there as I got a lot experience and uplifted my skills at its best.

    Cons

    Maybe info sec is too strict, but it's because of gambling laws are very strict.

    Continue reading
    Bet3652020-03-03
  4. "Great place to work for developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in the Manchester office for the Sports Development team and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. You'll be working with a very talented group of people on interesting projects. The management is very supportive and understanding. All the team leaders that I worked with were absolutely great - they made me feel like a valued member of the team. The majority of the team leaders were also past developers at bet365 - this was useful as they already had an appreciation on some of the problems that the developers could face. The tech lead is also a great guy - full of experience and knowledge, and always willing to share it with the wider team. The senior developers here are amongst some of the best developers I've worked with in my career so far. They're approachable and always willing to help. They do a great job in ensuring the right solutions are reached. We got free coffee and tea. Free pizza on Fridays (once a month). Regular team social events. Opportunity to work in an agile environment on an impressive scale.

    Cons

    No significant cons from my experience. Left the company to shorten my commute to work.

    Bet3652020-02-25
  5. "positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours and you get 28 days of holiday that can join to days off

    Cons

    repetitive job and the mgmt will change things often

    Bet3652020-02-19
  6. "All work and no play"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Database Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay package Can learn a lot on how to operate in a high volume 24x7 environment

    Cons

    At the time I was there they were no real agile practices. It was very much an waterfall approach, full of project managers and gantt charts. My department didn't see flexible working in a good light

    Bet3652020-03-02
  7. "Sports backoffice is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sports back office is an awesome place to work. Good mix of relaxed and productive environment. It’s easy and greatly encouraged to seek help from colleagues and communication and collaboration are a big part of our team’s workflow.

    Cons

    3 month notice period could make it difficult to leave in the future. However, this is not atypical

    Bet3652020-01-23
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours on weekends

    Cons

    Long shifts followed by long breaks

    Bet3652020-01-17
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Content Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, People, Canteen, Training, Shift pattern

    Cons

    Stoke-on-Trent is depressive place to live

    Bet3652020-01-13
  10. "So stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCA 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only salary is a plus

    Cons

    Bad management in general, huge turnover

    Continue reading
    Bet3652020-02-19
Found 276 reviews