Bet365 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bet365 Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 246 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Bet365 CEO Denise and John Coates
Denise and John Coates
139 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Don’t believe a word of the positive reviews, these are all written by managers and team leaders(in 15 reviews)

  • "Too much unsocial working hours(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work and progress your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technology on a scale that you wouldn't believe. Lots of incredibly smart people there, with all happy to help. Office is in the dead centre of Manchester, easy access to great food and pubs Extremely stable and profitable company Supportive and friendly management, all very approachable.

    Cons

    Due to the complexity of the site, simple changes are never that simple, can take a while to get things done A lot of technical debt (which is rapidly going, to be fair)

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really, its working well.

    Bet3652019-06-26
  2. "I love my work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had the chance to develop my skills, they keep helping ppl to get into the role that fits them and help them to be more creative, management are cool they deal with employee as human not as robots , it is my third year and I am really happy, the owners are nice as well the work place is comfortable, the culture and the whole thing is quite good

    Cons

    people are not happy with parking space, some issues

    Bet3652019-09-03
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Induction Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feel supported throughout; being able to train new staff to a good standard

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bet3652019-10-10
  4. "Good company with a lot of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good Pay and excellent opportunities for progressions.

    Cons

    Abusive customers and a nightmare for staff parking.

    Bet3652019-10-09
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and team dynamics

    Cons

    Terrible management of staff

    Bet3652019-09-29
  6. "Well managed and structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is on the ball. Well structured teams give rise to better run projects and delivery of products. Decision making around technologies and architecture is well considered factoring in team skills, performance, costs etc. Office environment is very modern and equipment is good.

    Cons

    Whilst communication amongst the immediate team is decent the re is very little communication with regards to what is happening across the business.

    Bet3652019-09-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Working for this company has destroyed my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was offered a competitive salary

    Cons

    I joined this company because I thought it would provide challenging and rewarding work, along with the promises of frequent reviews and the evidence that other people had achieved fast career progression within the Manchester based office. Two years later I am still in the same role, doing mundane, glorified support work on a very legacy codebase. My team leader is extremely arrogant and naive. He has no... interest in helping to develop the people within his team, only delivering work as fast as possible by putting pressure on everyone to cut corners. So called senior developers have little desire to educate others. It's as if they are only in those roles because their face fits. Often they are encouraging implementations of anti-patterns to get work released as fast as possible, in order to keep the team leader happy. My development manager is hardly ever available, and when concerns are raised they are just dismissed under BAU issues. No interest in changing the process. Most of the office is very youthful and laddy. I can see how you can do well here if you are good at politics, or are female. It's a shame, because the company clearly does embrace modern technologies in some areas, but only a handful of small development teams are exposed to these. I'd imagine these are the few developers that have written positive reviews amongst the hundreds of negatives. I find it hard to believe anyone truly enjoys working here. My day to day experience is so overwhelmingly negative to a point where I now dread coming into work. The problem is because I have not been given the experience of the more modern technologies I can't learn the skills to move into another role. So therefore I am trapped, and any other role working on the same legacy technologies will see myself take a drop in salary. So don't fall into the trap I did. Don't be fooled by all their fake success stories. It's definitely all just smoke and mirrors.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to seriously look into what is happening at the ground level, especially at the way your middle management are treating your staff. The way some employees are being treated is disgusting.

    Bet3652019-09-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The salary is decent but that is the only thing you can apply the word "decent" to.

    Cons

    Being monitered for everything including time spent on toilet breaks. Too many managers ruled by fear of mistakes absolutely no empowerment of employees.

    Advice to Management

    None I suspect they have no souls.

    Bet3652019-09-24
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of investment in training, good management. Good technology and experience.

    Cons

    Head-office in Stoke is a bit crowded

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more office space to create a more pleasant working environment

    Bet3652019-08-17
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bet365 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Staff are good and helpful Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Horrible and rude customers Break will finish before you even leave the room Only work here if you can take abuse thrown at you by the customers

    Bet3652019-08-13
Found 246 reviews