Betway Group Reviews

Updated 8 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Betway Group CEO Anthony Werkman
Anthony Werkman
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "real barista in the office with low prices and the money goes to charity(in 14 reviews)

  • "Nice people and working on latest technologies(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "lack of communication between departments, start up mind set up(in 8 reviews)

  • "Senior management doesn't really talk to or listen to execs unless something has gone wrong(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company and People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DevOps Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Betway Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Betway for nearly 4 years, and the only reason I left the company was that I moved to Australia. Everything about working at Betway was awesome! Firstly, the people you work with are not only some of the smartest people in the industry but you become best friends with them in no time at all. I have never worked at a company where everyone is so like-minded...they want the company to be the best in the industry using the latest technologies. Betway is a place that offers so much career growth and opportunities, all you have to do is work hard and take the initiative. Anyone who says (other Glassdoor reviews) that Betway does not offer career growth is someone that is doing the bare minimum and expecting everything to be given to them on a plate. It is very much a 'yes' company...they want to always be using the latest technologies to develop applications and this means that you will always be learning something new...no two days are the same. Lastly, it's definitely a work hard play hard environment! I can't remember a week at Betway when there wasn't some social activity happening.

    Cons

    Not much to be honest. But if I had to say one thing, it would probably be that at times there is not a good work/life balance. The company expects you to be available 24/7, and the reimbursement for that needs to be looked at.

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2020-01-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Used then let go"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Specialist in Camden Town, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Betway Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is filled with talented and intelligent staff

    Cons

    I was employed as an SEO Specialist but this wasn't a positive experience for me. Despite getting the site to position 3 for several of their most valuable keywords, I was failed on my probation as “they didn’t feel like they needed someone for my role anymore”. Since then, my position hasn’t been replaced. I was let go with no notice, right before my bonus, it happened on a half day just hours before a holiday that I had booked. I was told on that day to say by goodbyes and get my things. Since then, I have found a new opportunity and have recovered from my experience.

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2020-03-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No structure"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AML Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Betway Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is fairly good but if you value your career for your personal development DO NOT GO THERE because they have nothing valuable to offer

    Cons

    0 ambition No structure It’s not really AML if you have worked in the financial crime industry you will recognise this

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2020-01-23
  4. "Satisfied overall but must improve remote working options"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betway Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good induction process. Good culture. Nice team.

    Cons

    Poor working from home options. Only comes into effect after 12 months employment and only 12 days allowed per year. Outgrowing office fast.

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2019-10-08
  5. "Good place, well looked after"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Betway Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly upstairs Lots of great people

    Cons

    A bit of a mess downstairs

    Betway Group2019-09-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fun company to stay at for a while, but obvious to see why the turnover of staff is so high."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Betway Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with. The events are fun. Salary is very good. Good benefits.

    Cons

    As others have mentioned, it's obvious which reviews are written by HR. The company is more motivated to bring new staff to the business, rather than looking after existing staff. The lack of goals to aim for leaves a demotivated workforce that are churning work out, rather than taking pride in it. Lack of communication between departments. There's a lot of desire for innovation and change, but that really should come from the top. Senior management doesn't really talk to or listen to execs unless something has gone wrong.

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2019-09-13
  7. "Very Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AML Analyst in Camden Town, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betway Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, casual dress code, nice offices, good location and competitive pay

    Cons

    Hard to find Some departments as there are no signs

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2019-08-30
  8. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betway Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and working on latest technologies .

    Cons

    Progress is not very well . hire new people for senior role instead of promoting existing people .

    Betway Group2019-08-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Fake company with zero people management and process"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing in Camden Town, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Betway Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Barista Coffee shop Good culture and values but only on papers Lively atmosphere but only on Thursday and friday during free drinks.

    Cons

    Internal politics Favouritism No work life balance No appreciation or recognition Unnecessary pressure No process No development or learning No career opportunity

    Continue reading
    Betway Group2019-09-01
  10. "depends of end goal"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Betway Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be many opportunities to learn new technologies, but if you don't ask you can stay with legacy project for a long time.

    Cons

    Would say that there are not enough senior or lead developers who can help with new technologies.

    Betway Group2019-08-01
Found 100 reviews