Bidfood Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Bidfood Bidfood UK CEO Andrew Selley
Andrew Selley
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and no weekend or nights out(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great team atmosphere, supportive manager and a forward-thinking organisation(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, sometimes you don't know weather your coming or going(in 7 reviews)

  • "Career progression was slow, too selective(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. COVID-19

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Nottingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bidfood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic hours, no weekends or evening working. Even through turbulent times of Covid i feel thoroughly invested in, with extensive training. Great atmosphere, lots of fun and banter, everyone is treated fairly. The Management are supportive and always willing to listen

    Cons

    The hospitality industry is suffering due to Covid times. Old style computer program that takes a while to learn

    Continue reading
  2. "Best company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Picker and Packer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Bidfood part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff No stressful environment I was happy to go to work

    Cons

    I don't have nothing to complain about

    Bidfood Response

    December 8, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Wow! Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoy working with us!


  3. "Good Company, Communication Lacking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bidfood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team, Mental Health Advocates - support their employees

    Cons

    Depots able to work like their own businesses meaning the top line of the business do not always see what is going on at depot level.

  4. "Excellent Foodservice company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bidfood full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic range of products, innovation.

    Cons

    CRM data base antiquated. Not a forward thinking company with technology.

    Bidfood Response

    December 8, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're pleased that you've left with a positive outlook of us and wish you all the best for your future!

  5. "Brilliant Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bidfood full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best Team, best in Sector, Fair, Consistent

    Cons

    Sometimes processes slow down the need to react quickly

    Bidfood Response

    December 8, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Wow! Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy working with us and agree that we really do have the #BestTeam!

  6. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at Bidfood full-time

    Pros

    Bonuses, treated fairly, great teams

    Cons

    Long hours, sometimes you don't know weather your coming or going

    Bidfood Response

    September 10, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We’re so pleased that you enjoy working with us and we agree that we certainly do have the #BestTeam.

  7. "Seems good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Hoddesdon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bidfood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training Some good benefits

    Cons

    Haven’t found any yet but there’s cons to every job

    Bidfood Response

    August 26, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Thank you so much for leaving us such great feedback!

  8. "Driver"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bidfood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good wage and that's it

    Cons

    Not run very well. Don't let you leave when shift ends

    Bidfood Response

    August 26, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave a review!

  9. "Varied role"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bidfood full-time

    Pros

    You gain great experience working with some lovely people

    Cons

    Your efforts are only rewarded if your face fits

    Bidfood Response

    July 29, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for leaving your positive feedback! We’d like to assure you that as part of our Diversity at Work Standard, we oppose any form of less favourable treatment being shown towards employees. We wish you all the best for the future!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bidfood Readin"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Planner in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bidfood full-time

    Pros

    Location, Salary, Hours, Discounts, Colleagues

    Cons

    Inept, unimaginative and incompetent management

    Bidfood Response

    September 11, 2020Internal Communication and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for leaving us your feedback, although we’re disappointed that you’ve left with a negative outlook of us. We wish you all the best for the future and would encourage any current employees who feel dissatisfied in any way at work to get in touch with their local HRBP.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 126 English Reviews