Bink (UK) Reviews

Updated May 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 25 reviews

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bink (UK) CEO Michael Jordan (no image)
Michael Jordan
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

440

62 Comments

Tech

287.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Bink (UK)~1885323
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    DevOpsDelivers

    Apr 29, 2022 - Junior Devops Engineer in Ascot, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great people, always happy to jump on a call and help. also willing to let you sit in on calls and listen to their thought process through an issue - amazing management, checking in, including you in standups to see you're doing OK - flexible with hours, work/life balance (for those who want it) is highly encouraged I've only been here two weeks and already feel part of the bigger family, which is the best part

    Cons

    none as far as I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great experience so far

    Jan 19, 2022 - Automation Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smooth and responsive interviewing process. Well organised onboarding process. Great people to work with. Impressive tech stack.

    Cons

    I have joined recently and yet to find out!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Engaging and Personable Interview Panel + Well-set-out On-boarding Process with Training Plan

    Dec 7, 2021 - Business Analyst in Ascot, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The hiring process was succinct and well structured. It was notable that the interview panel had done their research on me which made for an engaging two stage process. - Interview feedback was timely, with a great offer made within a couple of days. - IT equipment for working from home arrived 2 weeks prior to start date. - On-boarding and training has been all-encompassing and well thought through. - The company supports flexible working arrangements (home and office).

    Cons

    - I'm content with my experience with Bink. No cons to note.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Detailed interviews and painless on-boarding

    Jun 29, 2021 - Database Administrator (Database Administrator) in Ascot, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote, apart from the occasional meeting. Good people in the team. Lots of support to get me up to speed. I was trusted from the moment I joined.

    Cons

    Can't think of any so far!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great interview and onboarding process

    Mar 10, 2021 - IT Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to contribute in a big way as the company really shifts gears. Down to earth and open team

    Cons

    Pension scheme a little basic

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Start up

    Mar 2, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team building days were good.

    Cons

    The salary and long hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Brilliant company to work for

    Feb 10, 2021 - Management Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for this company - the team are talented, passionate and great to work with. Amazing team spirit, consistent focus on making Bink a success and excellent people management across all functions. The management team are transparent, flexible, down-to-earth and have transformed the culture into one that is inclusive and enjoyable for all. Extraordinary place to work

    Cons

    No down sides - you just have to be able to be resilient and open to fast pace and change, as you would in any start up or scaling business

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic interview & On-boarding

    Jan 15, 2021 - Data Architect in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have recently joined Bink and had a great Interview & On-boarding experience. Interview was a 2 staged process and both were casual, relaxing, well organised. I note the teams & the environment is very friendly. CEO & Senior management are great and have a clear goal and direction.

    Cons

    Pension is basic and could be better. Not yet enrolled in the Salary sacrifice scheme.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Going from start-up to scale-up can be challenging but rewarding

    Jan 4, 2021 - Agilist in Ascot, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an awesome time to be at Bink as the product launches to mass market and the business shifts gears from start-up to scale-up. The modern attitude to work-life balance, remote and hybrid-remote working, and employee experience is refreshing. The people across the business are great, with a shared passion for achieving success in the face of challenges whilst remaining human and high-spirited.

    Cons

    It's a complex product to bring to market, and the pressure is on. If you like the typical start-up challenges of a fast-paced environment and high workload you'll be fine. There's plenty of opportunity to further embed agile/lean/modern-management thinking at the various manager levels. Whilst potentially a gap, if you're a passionate agilist or management 3.0 advocate who likes the challenge of pushing for change you'll enjoy the opportunities.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 27, 2020 - Finance Analyst in Ascot, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard working, goal driven environment.

    Cons

    The fast paced environment can make it stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bink (UK) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bink (UK)? Share Your Experiences

or