Blizzard Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Blizzard Entertainment Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 743 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Blizzard Entertainment CEO J. Allen Brack
J. Allen Brack
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rent in Irvine can be high and options for a social scene can be limited compared to Los Angeles(in 52 reviews)

  • "Cost of living in the area is outrageous(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "the best job in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time

      Pros

      best place to work at

      Cons

      it takes a lot of hard work

      Blizzard Entertainment2018-05-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good company that has become OK."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time

      Pros

      Similar minded people Good pay and benefits Easy work

      Cons

      Always expect more from people Pressure to get results Becoming more corporate and less fun

      Blizzard Entertainment2018-10-28
    • "Blizzard entertainment is the best place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time

        Pros

        If you work there you get to work on all the games you know and love

        Cons

        Salary could be a little higher

        Advice to Management

        Pay rise

        Blizzard Entertainment2018-03-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "blizzard"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment

          Pros

          good company to work for

          Cons

          no cons for blizzard entertainment

          Blizzard Entertainment2014-07-07
        • "Good company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Blizzard Entertainment part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The atmosphere in the company in one of the best I seen,. Great benefits, at lest compared to other companies.

          Cons

          High levels of secrecy interfering with communications. Fairly high staff turnover causes moderate disruption. Quality of work required is higher than at competitors.

          Blizzard Entertainment2012-09-09
        • "So far so good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Data Engineer in Irvine, CA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          -Best hands on experience with what I am working on -Meaningful work, feel like I am contributing to the company as a whole -Semi-laid back at times but always trying to improve processes -Great culture, awesome people -You can bring your pets in! -Able to entertain yourself while working (YouTube, twitch, gaming)

          Cons

          -Company is very big, could lead to feeling like a small piece in a big puzzle -Low salaries compared to other companies with same titles -Subsidized lunches still kind of pricey -Company moves slowly, sometimes not at all in terms of production

          Blizzard Entertainment2019-07-15
        • "It's no what it used to be"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time

          Pros

          - Decent pay - Good teammates and overall colleagues - Interesting products and environment to work on - Used to be somewhat flexible in terms of working conditions, not sure what it'll be in the future

          Cons

          - Direction is unclear - Not what it used to be - Drastic shift in company politics

          Blizzard Entertainment2019-07-21
        • "I loved that place♥️♥️♥️"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Player 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          The freedom to express myself

          Cons

          The freedom others had to express themselves

          Advice to Management

          Hire me back. I miss it

          Blizzard Entertainment2019-07-02
        • "Get in, learn, get out"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Customer Service in Versailles
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          A lot of good, professional people.

          Cons

          Minimal career advancement, company cares about people mainly as PR show.

          Blizzard Entertainment2019-07-13
        • "Pretty Nice back in time."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Blizzard Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great place to work used to be Amazing team to work with Incredible culture

          Cons

          It has changed a lot since started. Few career opportunity

          Blizzard Entertainment2019-06-23
        Found 743 reviews