Bloomberg Industry Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bloomberg Industry Group Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Bloomberg Industry Group CEO Josh Eastright (no image)
Josh Eastright
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I honestly think BNA doesn't know what it wants to do because upper management says we need to beat Law360(in 8 reviews)

  • "editors unable to help guide and shape a story(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bloomberg is a fast moving organisation with lots of great opportunities for development.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities in the UK for leadership roles.

    Bloomberg Industry Group2019-09-02
  2. Helpful (15)

    "If you want your sales career to die this is the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like chocolate there seems to be an endless supply here, they also have fruit on offer.

    Cons

    Too many to list, but for the benefit of those looking to work here I will try to be neutral. I can only speak for the UK London office, Sales training is SHOCKINGLY awful. I mean - there is no sales training, you have some videos to watch and some tests on product knowledge, and then you basically come in and the sales manager goes on calls with you, which leaves you with little room to breathe. Other sales managers might be different, but they are all based in the US, the sales structure is strange where there is just one team dealing with sales outside of North America. So no room to progress if you want to move into management you have to wait for people to leave. Treatment of contractors is equal to treatment of second class citizens. Its appalling to see really. Leadership in the office have zero interest in their own employees well being. A lot of fake sincerity and lack of authenticity at the top which kills the motivation of employees. Also leadership sits in glass bowls away from employees - the power distance is ridiculous. No one is happy. I mean no one on the permanent staff seem truly happy. There is a sense that they are all desperate to leave if an opportunity came their way. There are toxic employees too - those who just complain, and emanate with negativity, because they have worked at BNA for years management can't get rid of them. The office is deathly quiet - no one talks, no communication. And when I say no communication I mean it - think about the repercussions regardless of what job you do if people don't talk? Too much unspoken resentment for the MD. Toxic.

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg Industry Group2016-01-29
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in London, England

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group

    Pros

    The products seem to be well respected in the market and I found a lack of outsized egos.

    Cons

    The office 'atmosphere' is moribund, there seems to be a lack of effective leadership and employee engagement.

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg Industry Group2015-07-17
  4. "Lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some cool development and need projects to work on

    Cons

    The company is going through some layoffs and it is affecting morale

    Bloomberg Industry Group2020-01-27
  5. "Inexperienced management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and professional environment.

    Cons

    Sales management lacks moral compass. Constant change in product without proper info. distribution.

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg Industry Group2020-02-14
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone goes to conference, not just the "superstars"

    Cons

    A lot of overnight travel, away from family.

    Bloomberg Industry Group2020-01-07
  7. "Near Constant Changes Are the Norm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Success Manager in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility, good benefits, and onsite kitchen filled with snacks

    Cons

    Near constant management changes resulting in lots of staff turnover and poor customer experience

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg Industry Group2020-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Inexperienced management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. The healthcare and 401k are second to none.

    Cons

    Constant changes that often make no sense. They hired a VP of Sales who has 0 days of sales experience (was an investment banker before) and treats the sales vertical very poorly. Most of the reps employed when he was hired have quit and the company struggles to hit 50% of goal. Constant salary/comp changes (always for the worse), massive quota increases that make no sense, unethical treatment of customers, and bait and switch bonus incentives for employees.

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg Industry Group2020-01-30
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Analyst in Arlington, VA

    I have been working at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and professional atmosphere, benefits, etc.

    Cons

    Not applicable. Great place to work

    Bloomberg Industry Group2019-12-24
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Legal Content Specialist in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg Industry Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, kind employees, amazing benefits, lots of free food.

    Cons

    Low salaries for employees with legal backgrounds.

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg Industry Group2019-12-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 267 reviews