Bloomberg L.P. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bloomberg L.P. Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3256 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Best Culture, No Stress, Amazing Team, Free food(in 350 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and culture, my team also allows for great work life balance(in 242 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (41)

    "Best culture. work place, colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing office, great ambiance and vibes, transparency, free food If you perform well, they will invest so much in you from knowledge to mental health wise Philanthropy Diversity Great culture Dynamic work, never dull

    Cons

    Really I don't have much. Just the fact that if you quit, even if for personal reasons like do a MBA or a family matter, it is impossible to go back in

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-02-06
  2. "Porter, events and post office support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MAC Team 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, amazing building and outstanding service

    Cons

    There is nothing wrong that I can say about working at bloomberg

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-09-11
  3. "Relaxing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was in a very good technical team Really nice place Relaxing atmosphere, did not feel the pressure A lot of intern events, but there are not many mandatory ones There is food on the events

    Cons

    No food No place to sleep if you are tired

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-09-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good starting job but micromanaged with unfair payscale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and development opportunities of work hard

    Cons

    Management does not care of individuals career paths, will move to whatever team they want Micromanaged, looking at irrelevant figures which are often cheated anyway Non transparent payscale often not reflecting true work and effort

    Advice to Management

    Reward people as they should be and dont take for granted what they do

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-09-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good if you're in your 20s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fixed-Income Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good corporate culture Lots to learn

    Cons

    flat structure some TLs don't have product knowledge and people skills

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-09-04
  6. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic The people Fast paced Perks

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility Career progression

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-21
  7. "Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great introductory role into financial markets, great people with in depth knowledge teaching new joiners.

    Cons

    Very limited career opportunities within the company.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-22
  8. "A good tech company in the financial sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good software practises, large diversity of teams and products, great perks for a financial company.

    Cons

    A lot of old, legacy code, which moves slowly.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-20
  9. "Product Salas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Perks, colleagues, environment

    Cons

    Politics, many long term employee's on high salaries with no idea what they are doing

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-09-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Highly political environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Camaraderie - you will meet some lifelong friends Opportunities to move to different areas of the business

    Cons

    There is an unhealthy culture for self-promotion at the expense of real tangible work Too metric driven with absolute no attention to quality

    Advice to Management

    Start rewarding the over-performers and firing the underperformers.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-28
Found 3256 reviews