Bloomberg L.P. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bloomberg L.P. Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
  1. "bureaucratic nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and good culture

    Cons

    Can't do any work, too much red tape

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-06
  2. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and benefits, fast moving culture and challenging projects.

    Cons

    Can be a high pressure environment.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, access to learning platforms, the opportunity to progress in the company( not guaranteed), international team, free food, young and intelligent people, very friendly department!

    Cons

    Poor management, the managers are very clicky, the role is heavily micromanaged, personal boundaries/ private life are often not respected.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency and organization. Please respect your employees more.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-14
  4. "Flexible and relaxed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits overall : Pension, Health, Life, Dental..

    Cons

    poor bonus - could be as small as £2k per year

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Diversity & Pantry Snacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Equity Specialist in London, England

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse and vibrant social environment. Great place to learn and gather a broad overview of financial markets

    Cons

    Over burocratic micro management structure, static culture focus on delivering on quantity, given the large clientele served

    Advice to Management

    Refocus on the quality of the service provided rather then quantity of cold interactions

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-08
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and office environment

    Cons

    Small supply chain and feel disconnected from the rest of the organisation

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, nice culture energetic

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Very little opportunity to move up

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Overall negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent, I wish I could say more.

    Cons

    Hours, culture and opportunities for progression are all bad. Go to a rating agency instead.

    Advice to Management

    I suspect management is fully cognisant that it is running a hamster workshop without strong prospects for its employees

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Flat, no real advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Offices, locations and free snacks

    Cons

    Flat hierarchy and limited senior roles

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-16
  10. "Financial analyst review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    culture, diveristy, work environement, challenging

    Cons

    Could not think of one

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-18
Found 3339 reviews