Blue Arrow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Blue Arrow Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Blue Arrow CEO Fraser McLeod
Fraser McLeod
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Committed and pleasant team at Blue Arrow(in 21 reviews)

  • "Defined career path with lots of opportunity for career progression(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Arrow full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Reward & Recognition, culture, colleagues and network, SMT

    Cons

    Can be stressful, but comes with the industry

    Blue Arrow2019-08-12
  2. "Gets you work when you need it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Worker in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Arrow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Found me a good amount of work, and rejecting any job didn't seem to affect how much I was offered.

    Cons

    Some jobs were hard to justify with the shift being only 4 hours at minimum wage

    Blue Arrow2019-08-21
  3. "good help as a starting point for jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - On Train Hospitality Steward in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at Blue Arrow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can help you get a job easy enough through the agency.

    Cons

    Can be working for a company and they decide that they dont need agency anymore and can pay you off

    Blue Arrow2019-08-13
  4. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Arrow full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Liverpool office has a great team. Natalie Dunn who assigns my jobs is excellent at her job, always calm and listens to you could not ask for more!!

    Cons

    None that can think of

    Blue Arrow2019-07-17
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Arrow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get a choice of getting paid weekly or monthly. Very helpful with any issues in the work place and out of the work place.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Great service keep up the hard work

    Blue Arrow2019-06-25
  6. "Waiter for blue arrow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Arrow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible workshifts Decent pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Blue Arrow2019-06-25
  7. "Challenging, Engaging and Fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Arrow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. A great team/ support network who are more than happy to help you become the best you can be. 2. Working at Blue Arrow was very fulfilling, knowing that your activities directly/ indirectly contribute to those looking to find work. 3. Working within Blue Arrow's environment taught me a variety of skills. Some as simple as brushing up on my Microsoft Office knowledge, to fundamental principles of life such as prioritisation.

    Cons

    1. It was not an easy job. Excellent customer service skills, patience and a warm and caring presence, are essential to perform well as a receptionist. 2. You may often find yourself working on your own accord. The independence is excellent; however, if you're looking to be to what to do, this job may not be for you. 3. You must be fully present when interacting with customers and clients and be able to prioritise...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do not judge a book by its cover. Although an individual may appear not to suit a role, give him/ her a chance. You may be pleasantly surprised with the results.

    Blue Arrow2019-06-20
  8. "good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospitality in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Arrow part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good flexibility and good wage

    Cons

    not always guaranteed a shift

    Blue Arrow2019-06-19
  9. "Perfect for getting flexible part-time jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Part-Time in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Arrow part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    100% flexibility when it comes to accepting work. Well paid for the type of work done.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Blue Arrow2019-06-18
  10. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Arrow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had great managerial support

    Cons

    Basic salary could be better

    Advice to Management

    Nurture all staff not just top performers

    Blue Arrow2019-06-18
Found 166 reviews