BlueTriton Brands Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 719 of over 795 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
BlueTriton Brands CEO Dean Metropoulos
Dean Metropoulos
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good pay rate and safety was a priority(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 48 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to be

      27 Sep 2020 - Logistics Resource 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule, pay, 401k, and the people.

      Cons

      Attendance policy. It is very forgiving for people who do not show up to work. Good for the EE hard for management.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your point of view.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      .

      18 Sep 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work for

      Cons

      nothing bad about the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience working with us!

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Hats off !!!

      22 May 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      What an amazing company to work for, I really did enjoy my time. The training was comprehensive, and the team leads are so impactful. They really do care about their employees and try to make every effort to work with you. This company needs to teach other companies how to run a business and treat their people. Very organized, and relaxed work environment. Amazing team, amazing people and honestly keep up the work! Commend those team leads because they are making this company flourish! If I was in my early twenties again I would of stayed. Just wasn’t the right fit for me at this stage in life. It is a fast paced call center. So be able to handle that, but they do notice talent and hard work and give the opportunity to move up. This isn’t a dead end job, it’s a place where you can create a career. I would recommend to anyone.

      Cons

      Nothing, everything is well thought out and organized. There is already a procedure in place for mostly anything you can think about.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you sharing your specific feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so . Thank you for your insight!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Typical Call center

      2 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is very helpful and accommodating. Very supportive while you are learning. Hours are decent And benefits are good although time off is minimal.

      Cons

      Only two weeks paid vacation per year, you think it would be easy just taking calls about water delivery but people get really pissed and the drivers have no accountability so they just don’t make deliveries or leave the water wherever- we are constantly getting yelled at for things we can’t explain. I don’t mind helping people but it’s hard to solve the problem when the only answer you can give someone is “I don’t know why they didn’t deliver your water.” Nonstop calls and being a punching bag for the company gets old fast

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      15 Jun 2021 - SHE Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Amazing co workers. Company is awesome. I'm just looking to relocate to Arizona or I wouldn't be leaving

      Cons

      None really. Position has a heap loads of responsibilities and tasks which is a challenge that I like

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do NOT seek out this job!

      4 Apr 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Great online/virtual training environment *My main leader was very helpful, kind and efficient (for the most part.) *Good monitors (all of the other equipment was terrible.)

      Cons

      *Insurance benefits are awful...I'd almost rather pay 100% out-of-pocket *The leaders would SAY that they would terminate contracts if customers got too nasty with us, when in actuality, it seemed that the leaders didn't care about it at all and told us to suck it up after being called obscenities call after call after call. *My exit interview was rescheduled twice which made me also reschedule my lunch and seemingly the rest of my day *I went to turn in my equipment and the building was CLOSED. After I confirmed everything with my leader. *100% understaffed *Technology issues EVERY DAY! *Some leaders were stand-offish and extremely rude when it came to us asking for help. *Had my docking station replaced due to constant issues with flickering monitors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Growing a Culture of hatred

      16 Jun 2021 - Business Development Manager in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They let some people keep their jobs

      Cons

      They cut anyone who gets to a certain pay level.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good company to work for

      1 Jun 2021 - Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are a pleasure tonwork with

      Cons

      Training is limited. Employees are overloaded

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not a diverse environment

      16 Jun 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Poland, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working in a manufacturing environment

      Cons

      very much an all male club

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work with great benefits

      29 May 2021 - Palletizer Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hourly pay and benefits

      Cons

      Rotating schedule made it hard to plan personal life

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BlueTriton Brands Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you sharing your specific feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so . Thank you for your insight!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 719 Reviews

    Work at BlueTriton Brands? Share Your Experiences

    BlueTriton Brands logo
    or