Bobbi Brown Cosmetics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bobbi Brown Cosmetics Reviews

Updated 1 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bobbi Brown
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Retail hours, but it comes with the territory(in 7 reviews)

  • "You will work really hard to make your sales goal(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Makeup artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unemployed 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and good quality cosmetics

    Cons

    Very competitive makeup artists in selling

    Advice to Management

    Enjoy selling high quality products

    Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-01-02
  2. "Nice experience to get started in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Makeup Artist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Possibility to progress -Training -You get to do both make up and selling -Great benefits - Employee discount

    Cons

    -Poor Management -Too many events not well thought

    Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-06-03
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Makeup Artist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great staff discount - brilliant supportive team and management - progression - salary

    Cons

    - long retail hours - standing for long periods of time

    Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-05-07
  4. "Good place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, good products and great staff!

    Cons

    Some workers are poorly hygienic

    Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-04-16
  5. "Great brand and products but poor area support from senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fab products, team feels like family, great training, great progression opportunities, decent wage

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance when you’re Counter Manager, poor communications and support between area/regional managers

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better and actually do things you promise to do, would make all our lives on the shop floor a lot easier!!!

    Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-01-31
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics

    Pros

    Good place to work, friendly team

    Cons

    Friendly staff, good staff discount

    Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-01-29
  7. "Make up Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics part-time

      Pros

      Good commision over christmas, good products

      Cons

      Long hours, no communication and poor pay

      Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2019-01-03
    • "This industry needs to progress it's people practices"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Make-Up Artist in Leeds, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A fun job where I always had a great team of people working with me. The opportunity to make women and men feel great about themselves. The practical training workshops that we used to have each season though I'm not sure they have them anymore. Great discount.

      Cons

      Just how much pressure are on the counter teams to hit targets that don't reflect the time where ecommerce will always be preferred over travelling to a store. Area/regional management come down on you hard for a lot of things but very little praise is given when things are going good. It's a stressful environment working in a department store where middle management often have over-inflated egos and try to make sure...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Value your people who bring all the money into the counter and work hard for it. Work more effectively with department store managers to negotiate better shifts and treatment of your team. Show up when they need you and work on ways to improve morale and help them become better at what they do.

      Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2018-11-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Education brand offering “How to...” lessons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics part-time

      Pros

      Generously discounted products Working with great people Job satisfaction when building trust with customers ensuring repeat custom.

      Cons

      With foot fall dropping and the steep rise of online shopping, meeting kpi’s which are no longer realistic is disheartening and non motivational.

      Advice to Management

      More support needed in store doors to optimise growth as opposed to inticing customers to shop online with GWP’s and discount....Lower KPI’s to realistic targets which will in turn, incentivise staff.

      Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2018-11-11
    • "Under valued"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Makeup Artist in Manchester, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bobbi Brown Cosmetics part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great discount and fab team to work with

      Cons

      No training and no career guidance

      Bobbi Brown Cosmetics2018-09-19
    Found 122 reviews