Boehringer Ingelheim Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Boehringer Ingelheim Chairman Hubertus von Baumbach  (no image)
Hubertus von Baumbach
162 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, management, benfits(in 106 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, eligible for a 401k after a month, eligible for a pension after a year(in 65 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Update"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time

    Pros

    Great people focussed company where individuals count and are treated with respect

    Cons

    Too focussed on head office personnel did promotion

    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-05-09
  2. "Great company for those who keen to develop"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Support you well moving across teams via secondments

    Cons

    More internally focused than external. May have changed now

    Boehringer Ingelheim2020-01-17
  3. "Leading Animal Health provider"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Norwich, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brands, people, ambition, R&D, family owned

    Cons

    Often too brand focussed to see early enough the evolution of the market

    Continue reading
    Boehringer Ingelheim2020-01-15
  4. "Ambitious, engaging and great to be a part of!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Inspiring leadership in the UK now with positive aspirations and the drive to make things happen. Amazing colleagues who go the extra mile for you and the patients. a focus on successful and sustainable growth for individuals and our organisation, a company where I can be myself, be listened to and add value. A company I am proud to work for. I love the flexi time benefit you get at head office and the ability to manage my time and work with autonomy and trust.

    Cons

    We can be slow at making decisions, we want to collaborate and get things right but we recognise we need to move more quickly and are trying new methods.

    Continue reading
    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-10-15
  5. "Has potential but falling behind"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food, desk space, relaxed approach, potential to be great

    Cons

    Not agile , too risk averse , no. Visibility of management

    Continue reading
    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Primary care rep"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Director Primary Care Division 

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Revolutionary Fantastic products - management okay

    Cons

    Absolutely terrible leadership, strategy, direction and unreachable senior leadership

    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-06-20
  7. "V happy with my time there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Felt valued and received excellent development

    Cons

    Quite a bit of senior management change over past few years

    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-05-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Boehringer - Toxic & appaulingly metric driven"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    competitive salary and contract, benefits

    Cons

    stuck in the dark ages of 1990s pharma Call rate key message delivery focus appaulling metric-driven Culture of fear and self preservation in the salesforce

    Continue reading
    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-04-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "About to change, probably overdue"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some excellent people, new CMD seems to be showing the right signs. Two separate businesses Human and Animals share a building.

    Cons

    Some well embedded senior people running down the pension clock, no functional experience landing functional leadership roles.

    Continue reading
    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-04-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Too Inward Thinking"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Primary Care Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Boehringer Ingelheim full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and renumerations and Great Products

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of understanding of work environment Too rigid in thinking Lack of support for team members

    Continue reading
    Boehringer Ingelheim2019-03-12
Found 1116 reviews