Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boeing Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovation Global Always pushing forward Contributes to humanity

    Cons

    Large and complex A little US biased

    Boeing2019-06-23
  2. "Working at Boeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bids and Proposals Specialist in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was really great and the environment and people felt really supportive.

    Cons

    I was made redundant and miss not working there because it was such a great place.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-09-12
  3. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Designer 

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only positive to working here is flexibility.

    Cons

    Low pay, bad management, no bonus scheme.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2020-01-13
  4. "Supportive, progressive, opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunities Salary Diversity Challenging

    Cons

    Challenging Difficult to break through silos

    Boeing2019-11-15
  5. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Mechanic 

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    A lot of hands on work.

    Cons

    A bit repetitive and boring

    Boeing2019-11-05
  6. "Good company, not enough career progression or personal development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fair amount of overtime available

    Cons

    Stop start work, no or little career progression, feel like a number on a sheet rather than an employee

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-08-27
  7. "Great working environment and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, well supported by management

    Cons

    the workload can be frantic coming in unpredictable waves

    Boeing2019-08-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate so comes with all the benefits

    Cons

    Company culture, a massive issue throughout. Unless you're on a key site you have no future there. Not a future vision company, especially for females.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-04-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best and worst times career moments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic learning experience. Surrounded by intelligent directors and VP’s with a wealth of experience. Great organisation structure, and standardised working rhythms.

    Cons

    Terrible salary, corrupt leadership who put their emotional, vanity and personal gains above what’s right for the business or what would be seen as an action of integrity. Tenure in the company allowed a few corrupt leaders make the professional lives of others complicated, and a nightmare at times.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-04-05
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Poor career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable environment to speak openly and express concerns with colleagues. Training and open university opportunity.

    Cons

    I have been working with Boeing for 4 years now and have had my level review sent in for a year with no movement dispite constantly chasing. Similar situation for other colleagues, it is difficult to go up in your job level unless you come in on a higher level.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-03-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7194 reviews