Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boeing Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6858 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
1956 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Boeing Information Services, to be avoided like the plague."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Boeing Company is awesome, great ethics, great culture, bad choices in managers for programmes though. BIS is staffed by a great team of dedicated professionals led by rank amateurs that I wouldn’t put in charge of a MacDonald’s restaurant.

    Cons

    BIS is very badly managed and should be avoided. The senior team is a bunch of sycophants that have been promoted well beyond their worth, the senior manager is nowhere to be seen. Bad decision after bad decision, with absolutely no plan or forethought. Zero strategy, zero ability to generate new work and zero ability to manage what they have. I won’t be here long.

    Advice to Management

    You have a very competent team of people who deserved better than you. Do them and your customers a favour and move on.

    Boeing2018-03-06
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Nice work for retired Army personnel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good company values at the high level. Go for zero safety etc.

    Cons

    Ex-Army bods trying to run an IT operation totally out of touch with what's going on. My boss had no idea of what I was trying to achieve professionally and just kept cracking the whip. Even if you're proactive to prevent escalation of problems, you don't get any recognition for it, so you end up working for nothing. I think you have to carry a 30kg backpack whilst working at a computer to gain any recognition. No flexibility...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Its not enough just to talk the talk about how great things are. Get to know people at the coalface who are trying to make things better but not getting any recognition for it. Sales people bidding for contract work and not enough staff to deliver so they are put under increasing pressures.

    Boeing2018-01-17
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Review of Boeing Defence UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    - Good networking opportunities - As a new business, there are multiple job opportunities -An exciting time to be part of a growing global business

    Cons

    - It is not keeping up with the rate of growth, so teams and projects can be disorganised - Archaic systems in place

    Boeing2017-12-04
  4. "Bureacracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Small size of defence arm in UK makes it a friendly place to work

    Cons

    Poor/ complex IT, huge bureaucracy

    Boeing2017-11-22
  5. "Maintenance Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits, great role.

    Cons

    Only reason I left was because the commute kept me from my young kids.

    Boeing2017-10-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Chaotic and poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gosport, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Variety of work and diverse range of products and services. Decent job security.

    Cons

    Lack of established processes still in the UK causes ill discipline, rework and frustration. Excuse of being a new international entity will no longer be acceptable. Poorly led at all levels, too much focus on other projects rather than the core job. Pathetic ERP and MRP systems, how people can do their day job is beyond belief.

    Advice to Management

    Time to focus on the core job and develop into a mature business. Give people the right tools to do their jobs!

    Boeing2017-10-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disconnected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary opportunities for people who like to stick their neck out

    Cons

    Lack of support from management priorities are wrong, and too many 'focuses' that nothing seems to get focused on enough that it get solved Low moral poor leadership

    Advice to Management

    be 'One Boeing' stop running the business in with a higher archery and listen to the people who deliver the work

    Boeing2017-09-06
  8. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    E-Learning Team is very good, progressive and dynamic Flexible working hours Overtime

    Cons

    Company is quite slow to change. Management structure very flat.

    Advice to Management

    Need more career progression prospects across the company

    Boeing2017-09-07
  9. "Well organised with good growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smooth transition following a TUPE transfer from the MOD. Regular briefings about company business. New job opportunities within the company available.

    Cons

    Non-monetary benefits (holiday, flexitime etc) of transferring to Boeing contract are not as generous as previous employer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Boeing2017-08-12
  10. "SFI/SFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Captain Instructor in London, England

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    big company that could offer many work possibility

    Cons

    i don't find any downside in this company:i've been flying Boeing planes for long time!!

    Advice to Management

    For an experienced retired captain could be a real honor to work for BOEING

    Boeing2017-08-03
Found 6858 reviews