Boeing "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boeing Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
2,323 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Maintenance Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits, great role.

    Cons

    Only reason I left was because the commute kept me from my young kids.

    Boeing2017-10-18
  2. "Boeing Defence UK - Good Benefits, tough on some, easy on others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England

    I worked at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people in the most part, good development opportunities if you are prepared to do the hard graft

    Cons

    Bureaucratic; mainly focused on growth and relying on a few top performing people to deliver it. Needs more focus on diversity and inclusion with some cultural and leadership areas that need to be addressed.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2017-07-21
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    None so far. Keep up the good job

    Boeing2019-12-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Officer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and pay. Standard 40 hour work week, or a 9/80 schedule. Boeing is known world-wide for their planes, however, they do so much more. They offer a great work environment for those just beginning their career, and for the seasoned professional. I'm a seasoned professional and therefore enjoy the host of computing and software available to not only do my job but also track my career goals, 401k, and other benefits.

    Cons

    Boeing is a large company and it's easy to get lost in the grind. Difficult to stand-out and voice new or innovative ideas; though they do seek them out, it's just difficult to pursue and is similar to the five stages in developing a team: forming, storming, norming, performing, and adjourning. Never get to the norming part, especially across business units.

    Boeing2019-11-17
  5. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits all around the company

    Cons

    Spend a long time in training

    Boeing2019-11-21
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and team members, they take care of you very well

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Boeing2019-11-19
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - The Boeing Company in Everett, WA

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for interns and a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    A very large company so there are a lot of old systems

    Boeing2019-11-19
  8. "The Pros are great, need a lot of help in the Cons department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Management Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing for more than a year

    Pros

    *One of the best companies to work for in the city *They invest a lot in their programs, they believe in the technology they are doing *They are good at changing with the times and constantly adapting *The career opportunities, compensation, benefits are great for employees. *Managers are pretty good about work/life balance

    Cons

    *Get treated like you are a leper being a contractor, even though you and the regular employee both have the same goal for the company. *Employees are lazy, rude and act like they are too good to do their own job. They think it's the contractor's job to pick up their slack, while they try to take credit for the contractor's work. *Every time there is an employee event, you always have to ask "are contractors allowed?" it's really sad. The work culture is not that great.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-11-11
  9. "Systems Design Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Design Specialist in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall Great Benefits and salary

    Cons

    The commute is awful in Washington.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-11-06
  10. "Understaffed/under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Structural Analysis Engineer 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits for new employees entering workforce.

    Cons

    The site is perpetually understaffed and the pay is low for the industry.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2019-11-21
Found 858 reviews