Boeing "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boeing Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Maintenance Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits, great role.

    Cons

    Only reason I left was because the commute kept me from my young kids.

    Boeing2017-10-18
  2. "Boeing Defence UK - Good Benefits, tough on some, easy on others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England

    I worked at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people in the most part, good development opportunities if you are prepared to do the hard graft

    Cons

    Bureaucratic; mainly focused on growth and relying on a few top performing people to deliver it. Needs more focus on diversity and inclusion with some cultural and leadership areas that need to be addressed.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2017-07-21
  3. "Solid company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Installer B in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, once you are maxed out the pay is very good.

    Cons

    its hard on your body, and there are a lot of politics

    Boeing2020-02-29
  4. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits saving, medical, education

    Cons

    Not enough chance for advancement

    Boeing2020-02-26
  5. "Great Place to Intern!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. The employees are very nice and respect your time.

    Cons

    Work can get pretty slow at times. Sometimes you have to push to receive projects as an intern.

    Boeing2020-02-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No Review Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Good work-life balance if you choose to have it - Very friendly culture

    Cons

    - Low morale among engineers and technicians - Matrixed organizational structure and employee unions cause major inefficiencies - Management shows no interest in eliminating the high level of bureaucracy - Poorly defined responsibilities of matrixed teams - Few promotions for existing employees, even when the company is hiring. This results in low employee retention rate as most employees leave after 3-5 years and countless duplications of effort

    Boeing2020-02-28
  7. "Former copywriter's opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CopyWriter in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and solid salaries

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of leadership

    Boeing2020-02-24
  8. "Lots of diverse opportunities and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In addition to a competitive compensation package with great benefits, the global reach and ample development opportunities are hard to beat.

    Cons

    Lots of change in leadership.

    Boeing2020-02-04
  9. "Weight Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Weight Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing

    Pros

    Great benefits, interesting work, multidisciplinary teams, flexible hours

    Cons

    Could improve on work life balance

    Boeing2020-01-30
  10. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits; Competent & friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Base pay is not as great as competitors or other organizations, intern projects were not very meaningful and seemed more like busy work

    Boeing2020-01-29
Found 877 reviews