Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, vibrant environment, laughter encouraged, super smart people, friendly and engaging leadership(in 11 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunities to get involved in a wide-range of projects(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's a stressful environment - profits come before people with a very unstable work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "In my position, no work-life balance(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work with lots of great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of hard working people, flexible day to day schedule, good company culture

    Cons

    No annual increases or raises based on performance.working from home is not encouraged

    Advice to Management

    Add performance based raises to keep good staff. Lots of turnover

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-09-13
  2. "Growing & Great People- THE place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Super smart, passionate people who genuinely care about you as a person. They are focusing on doing great work for their clients and are experiencing tremendous growth. Invest in their people and encourage growth from within- Developement through secondments, Udemy portal with unlimited online learning and education reimbursement. Flexible vacation that allows you to take the time you need, when you need it!

    Cons

    Like any matrixed, project team envirnment, silos exist but they are focused behaviours, improving processes and systems to better enable collaboration.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-09-02
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values a great environment, good people Office Gym + Registered MT visits Great location

    Cons

    A lot of contract work - job security could be an issue

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-30
  4. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Team Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with a warm and open work culture

    Cons

    Not competitive with current market

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-24
  5. "compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    flexibility of work , and leaves

    Cons

    nothing to be bothered for so far

    Advice to Management

    more compensation

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-08
  6. "A great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - company that's growing, with lots of momentum, therefore tons of opportunities - both in terms of career, but also in terms of the type of work we get to do! - great people, strong leadership that's approachable, transparent and open to feedback - amazing culture that rewards great work and participation - built on kindness, authenticity, curiosity and people genuinely caring for and supporting each... other - company gatherings are always awesome, whether they're our all-employee meetings or our social events - fast and exciting environment where you have to be comfortable with change and adjusting to client need - being able to plan and adapt is important here, but it brings a great energy and lots of learning opportunities

    Show More

    Cons

    - We need to get better at standardizing our operations, and improving our technology and work spaces so that it is easier to get work done, especially as we continue to grow. This is something we know our management team has made a priority.

    Advice to Management

    - As we continue to grow, maintain the open and approachable environment that we have. While this may become challenging with growth, this is what draws many people to Bond and a big part of what I believe influences people to stay. There is certainly a "Bond-way" of how we engage with each other, and hiring the right people so that this is maintained will be very important.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-07

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    September 6, 2019Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We couldn't agree more that this is a great workplace. We’re so excited to be a part of an organization making that is making strategic investments in new growth areas. This does absolutely needs to be continually balanced with the focus on the ...

    Show More
  7. "A truly exciting time ahead at Bond!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is clear that there is a renewed commitment by the company to invest in strategic growth areas that are aligned and desired by the market. Lots of engaging discussions and updates on special initiatives, modernization of technologies and processes, acquisition activity, and opportunities to move around the company. Never a day at Bond without lots of laughter, deep thinking, collaboration, and celebration of... successes. A truly special and energizing culture to be a part of.

    Show More

    Cons

    More work to do on modernizing the internal processes and technologies to enable more effective and efficient work for all team members. Management is addressing and tackling this head on. The explicit commitment to this area is very re-assuring for the future.

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-07-29

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    August 6, 2019

    Hi and thanks for this review - you've definitely captured the sense of excitement we feel to be part of an organization making strategic investments in new growth areas. This does absolutely need to be continually balanced with the focus on the right progression and modernization, ...

    Show More
  8. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture were great, people were decent.

    Cons

    Hours were terrible, must change hour

    Advice to Management

    Micro Management, kept a close eye on the worker

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-12
  9. "Great Place To Work (5 years and counting)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    • Nice Office • Approachable Executive Team • Convenient Location (close to highway) • lots of opportunity for growth (especially from entry level roles) • great portfolio of clients • nice perks • referral program for friends and family

    Cons

    Politics like any other office, but not as much in my experience

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-07-23

    Bond Brand Loyalty Response

    July 24, 2019

    Hi and thanks for this review – I’m glad to hear that you enjoy your surroundings and appreciate the way in which our executive team encourages our people to speak up, share concerns, and celebrate successes together – it’s the same approach that grows our people, delights our clients, ...

    Show More
  10. "FAVOURITISM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Member Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bond Brand Loyalty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The co-workers, the pool table and the gym

    Cons

    Management, favouritism, micro-managed, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    treat everyone equally

    Bond Brand Loyalty2019-08-06
Found 103 reviews