BookingGo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BookingGo Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
BookingGo CEO Ian Brown
Ian Brown
274 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits, career progression, free breakfast(in 39 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, really feel like I have a voice within the company(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "From the beginning they did not apply the Spanish Call Centre agreement(in 8 reviews)

  • "Customer Service can be stressing in peak season with high workload(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had worked as an IT Contractor for over 10 years working for many companies in the North West before accepting a contract at BookingGo. After 3 months into my 6 month contract I enjoyed working at BookingGo much I applied for a permanent position, and I can honestly say its the best move I have ever made. There are many interesting projects to work on and the Technology stack keeps getting better. There are... Innovation Weeks, Hackathons, company parties and events run during the year, its a real learning culture.

    Show More

    Cons

    Its based in Manchester city centre so its good if you like that kind of location.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work your doing amazing

    BookingGo2018-12-21
  2. "Amazing people and a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Good opportunity for internal progression Good city center location Company has grown massively and is still growing Great community in the contact center and a great place to work

    Cons

    Unsociable hours in some parts of the contact center

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving the benefits package and don't get lost in Booking.com

    BookingGo2019-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great night managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Nights in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free fruit, Good on floor support, One of the best operations managers of any company i have worked for

    Cons

    Average handling time and Customer satisfaction targets

    Advice to Management

    Passable Cstat with the terms should be realistic 75% of top score for before probation as an average of 4.3 and defending the terms is just too much ... But alot of your nights managers are amazing with whatever help is needed in one to ones with tweaking what needs tweaking and going through how to help the other managable KPI's ........ And the nights res desk deserve more pay for the amazing work they do

    BookingGo2019-11-24
  4. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, LinkedIn learning, benefits, apprentice opportunities, you can get an insight how a big multinational company works

    Cons

    Individuality sometimes lost in business needs and processes.

    Advice to Management

    Apprentice opportunities are real benefits to employees, keep the program and extend it!

    BookingGo2019-11-26
  5. "Strong and great company to work in UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Meeting colleagues from diverse backgrounds No dresscode Company Benefits

    Cons

    Time management quite hard The job can be stressful

    BookingGo2019-11-17
  6. "Good place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at BookingGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package and opportunities

    Cons

    Too many beuracratic and non fully supportive line Manager.

    BookingGo2019-11-15
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BookingGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good environment,

    Cons

    Shifts from 7am to 9pm, monday to sunday.

    BookingGo2019-11-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Claims Representative in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues Free breakfast Events Free Pizza Chance to move to another departments Discounts Great Management

    Cons

    So far no Cons, great environment

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    BookingGo2019-11-06
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people, great support structure

    Cons

    Better pay for division working on

    BookingGo2019-11-02
  10. "Good place to start from"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BookingGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company values and culture

    Cons

    A bit stressful work environment

    BookingGo2019-11-02
Found 412 reviews