Boots Bristol Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 4K reviews

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic part time job

    12 Jan 2021 - Healthcare Assistant in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great team -Great training opportunities -Enjoyed the healthcare experience

    Cons

    -None noted during my time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    10 Jun 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice staff, good hours and decent pay

    Cons

    Badly managed, not flexible, boring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Don't train you at all and take advantage of you

    15 Jun 2021 - Pre Registration Pharmacist in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a boots discount card but you have to constantly ask them to be given it, otherwise there are none

    Cons

    Inconsistent long working hours, managers see you as kids and take advantage of you, you won't be trained like you're supposed to as a pharmacist and instead will be put on the tills selling shampoo

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Was a ride

    12 May 2021 - Store Manager in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of fun, fantastic team

    Cons

    Got there monies worth out of you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Frustrating overall, with some benefits

    26 Apr 2021 - PDC Driver in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wholesome relationship with customers, often finish early with experience, hardly ever micro-managed

    Cons

    Below average pay for effort required, little support provided to overcome issues which are also mostly ignored, made to feel disposable, often requires breaking rules to complete drops, at drivers' risk, but would be blamed if drop was failed in order to comply with standard operating procedures.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    customer advisor review

    26 Apr 2021 - Customer Advisor in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    half hour/hour long breaks, pretty easy work, chill environment, good pay

    Cons

    rude customers, boring at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    20 May 2021 - Front Door Covid19 Screener in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I gained expert and was able to network

    Cons

    The pay is really low for a scary job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Traumatic

    1 May 2021 - Customer Service in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Boots card and staff discount

    Cons

    Managers bullying and making working life impossible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior staff are incredibly mean and bitter, customers are worse

    5 Oct 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of one.

    Cons

    I never once had a positive encounter with senior staff, most of them never even looked at or spoke to me the whole time I was there. Found out that they had been saying mean things about me just because I asked if I could have a water bottle at my station. Incredibly unprofessional. Such an unwelcoming atmosphere, funny since we all had to fill in the same "personality" questionnaire. Boots customers are the worst I've ever experienced working in retail. It's like they just come in to take their anger out on staff who are just trying to help. Literally had some of the worst days of my life at Boots, quit after two months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Decent job

    8 Oct 2020 - Customer Assistant in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay which was nice

    Cons

    Bad management in my case

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

Popular Careers with Boots Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Boots? Share Your Experiences

Boots logo
or