Booz Allen Hamilton "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Booz Allen Hamilton Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Booz Allen Hamilton President and CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
1,098 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is hard to maintain(in 206 reviews)

  • "Burns through people by chasing awful work to maintain company revenue after going public(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Many areas for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - ability to use different skills and work on multiple projects within the same company -great benefits -generous training allowance -work/life balance

    Cons

    - your experience depends on your client, team and project -difficult to be aware of all other projects since it is a large company -can have better parental leave

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-12-17
  2. "Booz Allen Hamilton is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Great working hours and great benefits

    Cons

    Salaries seem to be lower than what other companies offer

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-07
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Know Who You Will Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great core values; smart employees; nice perks (Holiday party; Kings Dominion Day take over; great benefits; fair pay).

    Cons

    Your success is made or broken on your primary manager vs your work; anyone with less than 10-15 years there is pushed down from driving needed changes; frequent promotion of staff that lack the expertise to be promoted due to strong long-term relationships and advocates pushing their 'people' through; most senior partners have little to no experience outside of Booz Allen and minimize experienced outside leaders voices to protect the old boy network at the top of the firm.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When you hire leaders with 20-30 years of experience in their area of expertise; give them a real voice.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-26
  4. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Associate 

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and company support

    Cons

    No complaints for this company

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-25
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great team environment, and travel opportunities

    Cons

    doesn't have competitive pay, more room for advancement

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great for flexibility but salaries are below the current market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, and great benefits for training and further education.

    Cons

    Not great pay, the company is very cheap.

    Advice to Management

    Properly compensate your employees or they will leave.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-07-24
  7. Helpful (4)

    "One's person experience doesn't dictate the group experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work-life balance as much as we say it, it's true. I'm off most days by 4 pm - Career Management (dependant on admin chain) can really kick your career into high gear - Great benefits, 3-4 weeks PTO, 3 weeks paternity/maternity, military friendly, etc - Pay is good, sometimes you have to make the right case or have the right team for really good pay. Ask anyone at Booz and they'll say they are underpaid, but most of the time they aren't putting in for MSAs or having real talks with leadership - Matrix across the organization to different markets and projects

    Show More

    Cons

    - Pay again, while you can make a good paying project happen, sometimes you start low and sometimes you have an admin chain that doesn't want to invest with you, switch accounts - I wish we had a bonus structure for Consultants - Lead Associates

    Advice to Management

    We do a lot of capability hiring for capabilities we have on the bench. Before you open multiple reqs and do the speed dating group interviews look at your bench around the firm instead of just your admin line.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-20
  8. "BIG, lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A plethora of opportunities, great benefits, solid, professional

    Cons

    You're a small cog in a large machine

    Advice to Management

    More emphasis on Leadership 101: Accomplish the mission...AND take care of the troops.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-21
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management takes the time to meet with employees to discuss items of interest, great benefits, structured.

    Cons

    Have seen poor managers keep promoting.

    Advice to Management

    Take complaints about poor leadership/management seriously and do something about it.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-04-28
  10. "Great company; lacked career path in this position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, positive environment.

    Cons

    Long hours, low ceiling for this type of job, high expectations.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-03-17
Found 210 reviews