Bosch Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bosch Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 512 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bosch CEO Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary is industry average at best, low opportunity for executive roles if not German(in 42 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Calibration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bosch full-time

      Pros

      True to company values and care for employees.

      Cons

      Highly diverse and commercial company

      Advice to Management

      Encourage Investment to the UK Market.

      Bosch2018-12-26
    • "Great place to work in 2016"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great place to work in 2016

        Cons

        Managers can be unhelpful sometimes

        Advice to Management

        ............................

        Bosch2019-04-14

        Bosch Response

        May 28, 2019

        Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com — Your ...

        Show More
      • "Minimum wage and no prospects"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Liverpool, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Bosch full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Free tea and coffee, nice office

        Cons

        Poor pay, management and progression

        Advice to Management

        Pay more

        Bosch2019-03-13
      • "Bosch Service Solutions"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Liverpool, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bosch full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Ongoing training - It really depends on the campaign and team that you are in. However, I was lucky to be part of the biggest team and one of the most important accounts, which provided ongoing training (campaign specific). During my time working there trainers were really good and helpful. - Multicultural environment -

        Cons

        - They work with an employment agency, and most people start working as subcontracted staff, which are treated as second-class citizens ...(no paid sick days, lower salary, paid by hour, etc)

        Bosch2019-02-06
      • "Thermotechnology"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Student in Oxford, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bosch full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Initial Salary, working conditions, cantine

        Cons

        Career progression, working pressure, etc

        Bosch2019-02-03
      • "Bosch Field Service Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Glasgow, Scotland
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bosch full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great company and treat their employees well

        Cons

        Always workinf away form home Long long hours

        Bosch2018-11-14
      • "I have been in line with Bosch technology after my graduation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Swede Heaven, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I have seen look to with Bosch technology company

        Cons

        Bosch is best power powering technology in the word today

        Advice to Management

        The management team of should organize international training work shop fore fresh grauate and technician all over world

        Bosch2019-06-24
      • "its the best company ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Developer in Singapore
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great and nice team ability to grow up fast

        Cons

        no cons you need to work hard

        Bosch2019-06-21

        Bosch Response

        June 24, 2019

        Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

      • "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Salary, benefits, career opportunities and flexible work schedule.

        Cons

        Complex management organization and structure.

        Bosch2019-06-18
      • "Great place to work in, Process driven and employees friendly"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Bosch

          Pros

          Employees friendly Facilities are good like house rent advance, loan on lesser interest

          Cons

          Average payment, No extra hike with promotion 😃

          Advice to Management

          Management is good

          Bosch2019-06-15

          Bosch Response

          June 17, 2019

          Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

        Found 512 reviews