Bose Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bose Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 974 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Bose CEO Phil Hess
Phil Hess
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in York, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Bose part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good products so you felt confident when selling that people were getting good quality. Nice team ethic, very supportive

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Really enjoyed it

    Bose2019-05-09
  2. "Great part-time job to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demonstration Specialist in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bose part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Confidence in selling/approaching customers Rewarding to advise/sell products you believe in Good management

    Cons

    Early on selling formula felt very scripted Not many perks for individual selling performance

    Bose2019-09-02
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Company needs a radical change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sell Through Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, Autonomy, self managed

    Cons

    lack of development and progression, poor pay, limited guidance and isolation.

    Advice to Management

    Open Communication

    Bose2019-08-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Long term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Good employee discount. Good office atmosphere. Good benefits. Good employee recognition.

    Cons

    Difficult pay reviews. Poor inter-company communication.

    Bose2019-04-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Positive, Social Environment But Limited Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time invested into employee development. Friendly staff in stores and at HQ. Experience lead stores.

    Cons

    Limited progression options. New ideas are often delayed without reason.

    Bose2019-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time

    Pros

    yearly bonus and friendly team

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Bose2019-03-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Customer Service Representative in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huntress got me the job at bose with such ease they were soo helpful and friendly people

    Cons

    Nothing i have no negatives to give

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Bose2019-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bose part-time

    Pros

    Bonuses every month Great management Great staff Fun job Amazing products to sell to customers Get to try products out yourself Great pay

    Cons

    Can be quiet in store, as not many people come in

    Bose2019-01-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exceptional company to work for , focused on their employees and customers

    Cons

    Pay , company going through change in direction

    Bose2018-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Continuous training meant you were never left behind, meant that products were understood before launch and could be demonstrated to the best of the ability

    Cons

    Week days could get tedious with low footfall

    Bose2018-07-04
Found 974 reviews
</>Embed