Bose Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Bose President and COO Jim Scammon (no image)
Jim Scammon
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Demonstration Specialist in York, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bose part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers always try to accommodate for other things going on in your life e.g. university classes and the work that goes with it, volunteering etc, so rotas are always fair and with you in mind

    Cons

    It's cold in the back office

    Bose2020-01-23
  2. "Excellent company, great benefits, lower salaries"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Listening to music all day and talking to like minded colleagues and customers about great audio. Monthly bonuses, reward schemes. Great environment

    Cons

    The salary for an assistant manager is near to minimum wage, which is sometimes supplemented by monthly bonuses depending on if you hit the target. No opportunity to develop or progress because of the retail hierarchy, but this is common in most retail businesses.

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-01-31
  3. "Awesome workplace, amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company ethos, great co-workers, benefits of working for Bose

    Cons

    Long work hours, commute to work could be difficult.

    Bose2020-01-17
  4. "Great part-time job to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demonstration Specialist in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bose part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Confidence in selling/approaching customers Rewarding to advise/sell products you believe in Good management

    Cons

    Early on selling formula felt very scripted Not many perks for individual selling performance

    Bose2019-09-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Company needs a radical change"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sell Through Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, Autonomy, self managed

    Cons

    lack of development and progression, poor pay, limited guidance and isolation.

    Continue reading
    Bose2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales person"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales in York, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Bose part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good products so you felt confident when selling that people were getting good quality. Nice team ethic, very supportive

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Really enjoyed it

    Bose2019-05-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Long term employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Good employee discount. Good office atmosphere. Good benefits. Good employee recognition.

    Cons

    Difficult pay reviews. Poor inter-company communication.

    Bose2019-04-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Positive, Social Environment But Limited Progression"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time invested into employee development. Friendly staff in stores and at HQ. Experience lead stores.

    Cons

    Limited progression options. New ideas are often delayed without reason.

    Bose2019-04-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time

    Pros

    yearly bonus and friendly team

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Bose2019-03-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Customer Service Representative in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huntress got me the job at bose with such ease they were soo helpful and friendly people

    Cons

    Nothing i have no negatives to give

    Continue reading
    Bose2019-01-30
Found 1020 reviews
</>Embed