Boston Consulting Group Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Analyst

Boston Consulting Group Analyst Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
62 Ratings
  1. "Knowledge Team UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and breadth of cases to work on

    Cons

    Knowledge Team somewhat regarded as back office support

    Boston Consulting Group2016-02-25
  2. "Great place to learn and work with inspiring people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learnt a lot in my time at BCG, particularly how to analyse data and present insights. I have developed these skills in a way that I don't think would be possible in most other companies.

    Cons

    The Knowledge Team track is challenging - progression can be slow, meaning that it may only be a medium term option for those who are super ambitious. However there is better work-life balance, and exit opportunities can still be attractive.

    Advice to Management

    Provide a clearer path for progression for junior KT staff and/or a defined route to Expert Consultant Track.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-12-17
  3. "Great company but some downsides"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company's open culture, the people (this is a huge plus!), bonding events, the interestingness of the work.

    Cons

    Salary (in the knowledge team they are lower than industry average I believe), work-life balance

    Boston Consulting Group2016-02-22
  4. "BCG Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High levels of activity and interesting projects ensure there is never a dull moment. The ability to work on various types of project broadens opportunities in the future.

    Cons

    Having such a wide scope of activity can lead to instances where multiple demands arise at one time and it is then a case or prioritising and working out who your ok to let down.

    Boston Consulting Group2014-03-05
  5. "Best company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, smart, intellectually stimulating

    Cons

    long hours sometimes with high demand

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Boston Consulting Group2012-07-10
  6. "Awesome Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many pros related to benefits and salaries.

    Cons

    Not so many apart from long hours.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-17
  7. "I worked at BCG for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved this organization,people were great in my team, supportive managers. flexibility in working hours, work from home would really help to maintain work/life balance. The off-sites, parties etc are all awesome

    Cons

    IGP is not supported much

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Senior knowledge analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Food Friendly HR Business class international trips Fully paid maternity Off sites to 5 star hotels and places Flexi timing Non- hierarchical Friendly management Free snacks Parties

    Cons

    Annual bonus should be improved Salary disparity and other Big 3 and Big 4 are paying more. Market correction in salary should be done

    Advice to Management

    Have regular checkin with team members

    Boston Consulting Group2019-03-26
  9. "BCG GAMMA India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks, meals, a lot of travel (international), good bosses

    Cons

    A lot of travel (domestic/rural), work hours, lack of work life balance

    Boston Consulting Group2019-03-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Knowledge Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Knowledge Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great knowledge repository and best practices world class

    Cons

    Work pressure high sometimes in projects

    Boston Consulting Group2019-03-03
Found 89 reviews