Find jobs for Associate Consultant

Boston Consulting Group Associate Consultant Reviews

Updated 17 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
8 Ratings
  1. "Smart colleagues"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Noida

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Smart people to work with

    Cons

    Can get very repetitive and mundane

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-17
  2. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Associate Consultant in Seoul

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    You can experience various industries

    Cons

    Except for the long hours, everythings good

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-13
  3. "Great place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Steep learning curve. Very dynamics environment. Great people.

    Cons

    Bad work/life balance. Management can be selfish sometimes.

    Boston Consulting Group2020-01-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good and bad"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, interesting work, cool projects

    Cons

    Late hours, little flexibility, high stress

    Boston Consulting Group2019-11-22
  5. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, very good benefits, good starting salary with rapid growth curve

    Cons

    Very long hours impacting work life balance

    Boston Consulting Group2019-10-23
  6. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart peers and seniors - Focus on development of the employee - Clarity in merit based growth path

    Cons

    - Travelling could take a toll on work-life balance

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-24
  7. "Entry level consultant (right out of undergrad)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people; very well-run; tons of freedom

    Cons

    There really aren't many – you will only dislike BCG if you dislike business (which happened to by my case – and this was certainly not there fault!)

    Boston Consulting Group2018-12-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great project managers. Lots of learn form the leadership. Big-name clients. Great exposure to C-suite executives. Reputation. Good for future MBA application.

    Cons

    Deeply rooted legacy of traditional consulting. Difficult to breakthrough especially for the new economy kind of clients. Less opportunity to work with start-ups or smaller but highly promising SMEs.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-03-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "BCG Associate Position Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BCG is an incredible company for one distinct reason: the people. Within all levels of the firm, the employees are kind, creative, considerate, intelligent, driven, and curious-- all without being overly competitive. BCG's greatest asset is its people, so the firm goes above and beyond to support and compensate its employees.

    Cons

    BCG charges clients a material amount of money for its services; therefore, clients expect a lot of value. In order to deliver, projects are often under extreme deadlines and margin for error is non-existent. The pace and pressure can be a bit hard to get used to, but it's also one of the most fascinating parts of the job.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-02-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Stop transplanting incapable managers from other countries to USA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture Excellent pay & benefits

    Cons

    Our team manager was a transplant from a foreign country and did not have much knowledge about business topics, modern computer tools as well as basic etiquette. May be that works fine in his/her home country but creates lot of impediments at work for many of us. Again, this is just my team and may not be a company wide trend.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2017-01-16
Found 19 reviews