Boston Consulting Group Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boston Consulting Group Intern Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
16 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Intern in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with brilliant people accross globe

    Cons

    Long brutal hours of working

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-07
  2. "Similar to summer associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Intern in Jakarta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Exposure to great people and knowledge of industries

      Cons

      Super structured work, not able to work as flexible

      Boston Consulting Group2019-05-28
    • "Amazing Experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern Marketing in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Great culture of growth of employees!

      Cons

      Sometimes it feels like everyone else is only of support to the consulting team and their work is less important.

      Boston Consulting Group2019-04-03
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Data Science Intern 

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

        Pros

        Team was very friendly and the work was always different

        Cons

        Takes some time to get fully integrated and get case work

        Boston Consulting Group2019-02-25
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Intern in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

        Pros

        -The people and office environment -Ability to work from home -Fun out-of-office events -Name recognition for future job opportunities

        Cons

        -Employees work a lot of hours -Work could be tedious as an intern (depending on the role)

        Boston Consulting Group2019-02-07
      • "BCG Experience Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

        Pros

        Great company, has a fantastic culture, extremely flat structure, really good opportunities for development, exciting industry

        Cons

        Legacy finance systems made it challenging to do my job sometimes

        Advice to Management

        Update your finance systems, the current one was created before I was born. Other than this, thank you so much for a great intern experience!

        Boston Consulting Group2018-10-05
      • "Outstanding company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in Istanbul
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

        Pros

        BCG is truly an amazing company to become a part of. The scale of the projects is unbelievable. Not sure if this is the case with each office, but senior members of the team trust you and provide you with real growth opportunities. The learning curve is incredibly steep (because there is a huge time constraint - I still think that this is something positive).

        Cons

        Working hours are pretty long, but this is the case with consulting in general

        Boston Consulting Group2018-09-12
      • "Summer Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

        Pros

        1. Collaborative Environment 2. Lots of learning opportunities 3. More experienced colleagues treat you as equal instead of subordinates 4. Chance to work in other relevant BCG offices.

        Cons

        1. Time may not be predictable (but this paints an accurate consulting working hour! )

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work!

        Boston Consulting Group2018-08-25
      • "For high achievers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Intern 

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group

        Pros

        Many learning opportunities, advanced you to the next step

        Cons

        High pressure and expectations, work hours are brutal

        Boston Consulting Group2018-07-26
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Finance Analyst Intern 

        I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

        Pros

        Great company with great people that actually care about you

        Cons

        Didn't have much room for growth

        Boston Consulting Group2018-04-16
      Found 36 reviews