Boston Consulting Group Senior Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Senior Analyst

Boston Consulting Group Senior Analyst Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
19 Ratings
  1. "Knowledge Team UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and breadth of cases to work on

    Cons

    Knowledge Team somewhat regarded as back office support

    Boston Consulting Group2016-02-25
  2. "Great place to learn and work with inspiring people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learnt a lot in my time at BCG, particularly how to analyse data and present insights. I have developed these skills in a way that I don't think would be possible in most other companies.

    Cons

    The Knowledge Team track is challenging - progression can be slow, meaning that it may only be a medium term option for those who are super ambitious. However there is better work-life balance, and exit opportunities can still be attractive.

    Advice to Management

    Provide a clearer path for progression for junior KT staff and/or a defined route to Expert Consultant Track.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-12-17
  3. "I worked at BCG for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved this organization,people were great in my team, supportive managers. flexibility in working hours, work from home would really help to maintain work/life balance. The off-sites, parties etc are all awesome

    Cons

    IGP is not supported much

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior knowledge analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Food Friendly HR Business class international trips Fully paid maternity Off sites to 5 star hotels and places Flexi timing Non- hierarchical Friendly management Free snacks Parties

    Cons

    Annual bonus should be improved Salary disparity and other Big 3 and Big 4 are paying more. Market correction in salary should be done

    Advice to Management

    Have regular checkin with team members

    Boston Consulting Group2019-03-26
  5. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Reporting Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    One of the best global companies.

    Cons

    There are no downsides that I can share for BCG

    Boston Consulting Group2018-08-25
  6. "Life-changing Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with smartest people to solve challenging problems

    Cons

    Work life balance! But that is how it works in consulting.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-06-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Improved significantly with time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get a chance to work with some of the brightest people on the planet Depending on the projects, there is a steep learning curve and a chance to contribute to something better The BCG name tag carries its weight everywhere The admin staff is amazing, and employees get really pampered - from lavish food spreads at lunch to healthy drinks, 3 outdoor vacations, health benefits including reimbursement for eyecare.

    Cons

    Easy to get entangled in the political conflicts at leadership level. CKA is a relatively new setup in India, many roles and processes are still not well-structured, especially from the role perspective. Not all teams get a similar exposure to client side. Most do not.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-06-11
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Either a consultant or a nobody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Non-consulting tracks are great for those who want to settle down with not so competitive pay, minimum hours of work, and great benefits for the family. Truly very smart people (most are on the consulting track of course) to work with.

    Cons

    Non-consulting tracks are career suicides for those who want to aim high. Minimal team work, second class to consultants, and minimal transferal skills outside of research roles. Internal processes are extremely manual and time consuming. Hard to defend in front of clients when they pay big bucks for digital strategy but there is nothing digital going on within the firm.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-05-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible Great Salary Package New Technologies Sophisticated environment to work Free food Personality development training Short Trips

    Cons

    No Cab and Late night meetings

    Boston Consulting Group2018-03-11
  10. "Amazing place to work for people who love challenges every moment of their life :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work, knowledgeable people, perks and benefits, respect for the individual...

    Cons

    Very demanding and challenging work, smart work is appreciated and not just the hard work. This is a Pros of the company but the con for people with the laidback approach.

    Advice to Management

    You are already doing amazing work, keep doing that!

    Boston Consulting Group2017-10-23
Found 27 reviews