Boston Consulting Group Senior Analyst Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
24 Ratings
  1. "Knowledge Team UK"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and breadth of cases to work on

    Cons

    Knowledge Team somewhat regarded as back office support

    Boston Consulting Group2016-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Third World Country Corrupt Analytics Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice for travelling and work with top clients. Nothing else.

    Cons

    Senior management of former DAAS now Gamma Services are offered low salaries so you get as manager whatever rubbish is left in the market.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-10
  3. "Great place to learn and work with inspiring people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learnt a lot in my time at BCG, particularly how to analyse data and present insights. I have developed these skills in a way that I don't think would be possible in most other companies.

    Cons

    The Knowledge Team track is challenging - progression can be slow, meaning that it may only be a medium term option for those who are super ambitious. However there is better work-life balance, and exit opportunities can still be attractive.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-12-17
  4. "Good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, almost unheard of

    Cons

    limited ability to be promoted within the KT track

    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-18
  5. "Senior FA"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and overall management

    Cons

    Support team comp needs to be reviewed

    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-17
  6. "BCG GAMMA Data Science Team, Client-facing role"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best minds to work with, a lot of travel that builds hotel and airline points

    Cons

    poor worklife balance, compensation not proportional to workload

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-02
  7. "Senior Knowledge Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting role where have the ability to network with extremely talented people and make the position more of what you want it to be.

    Cons

    Billabilty requirements can be tough at times.

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-29
  8. "A good company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Delivery Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Amazing incentives like free food, trips, health insurance.

    Cons

    1. Bonus and increment pretty much the same irrespective of contribution.

    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-12
  9. "na"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work environment

    Cons

    n ot app li cable

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-11
  10. "BCG Omnia is a really good idea if you want to feel start-up vibes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Company culture -Dynamic environment (it's a start-up within the BCG) -Ability to shape up something new -Salary, benefits & facilities provided -International teams (whereas in other companies it's purely a slogan, here you really work in the international environment with people around the globe)

    Cons

    Not well-established yet so it also has cons : - a lot of changes, new projects and implementations simultaneously, so it's hard to settle - brand awareness at large WLB sometimes is a challenge due to multiple time zones we work in within one team, but still it's a way better that in a "classic" consulting teams

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-20
Found 35 reviews