Boston Consulting Group Senior Knowledge Analyst Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
11 Ratings
  1. "Great place to learn and work with inspiring people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learnt a lot in my time at BCG, particularly how to analyse data and present insights. I have developed these skills in a way that I don't think would be possible in most other companies.

    Cons

    The Knowledge Team track is challenging - progression can be slow, meaning that it may only be a medium term option for those who are super ambitious. However there is better work-life balance, and exit opportunities can still be attractive.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-12-17
  2. "Good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, almost unheard of

    Cons

    limited ability to be promoted within the KT track

    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-18
  3. "Senior Knowledge Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting role where have the ability to network with extremely talented people and make the position more of what you want it to be.

    Cons

    Billabilty requirements can be tough at times.

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-29
  4. "na"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work environment

    Cons

    n ot app li cable

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-11
  5. "Great place to work but salaries could be better"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Smart colleagues and work-life balance

    Cons

    Uncompetitive salaries and slow decision making

    Boston Consulting Group2019-12-18
  6. "Great experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    career development work life balance

    Cons

    Job within KT can vary a ton

    Boston Consulting Group2019-10-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Senior knowledge analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Food Friendly HR Business class international trips Fully paid maternity Off sites to 5 star hotels and places Flexi timing Non- hierarchical Friendly management Free snacks Parties

    Cons

    Annual bonus should be improved Salary disparity and other Big 3 and Big 4 are paying more. Market correction in salary should be done

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2019-03-26
  8. "Life-changing Experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with smartest people to solve challenging problems

    Cons

    Work life balance! But that is how it works in consulting.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-06-03
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Either a consultant or a nobody"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Non-consulting tracks are great for those who want to settle down with not so competitive pay, minimum hours of work, and great benefits for the family. Truly very smart people (most are on the consulting track of course) to work with.

    Cons

    Non-consulting tracks are career suicides for those who want to aim high. Minimal team work, second class to consultants, and minimal transferal skills outside of research roles. Internal processes are extremely manual and time consuming. Hard to defend in front of clients when they pay big bucks for digital strategy but there is nothing digital going on within the firm.

    Boston Consulting Group2018-05-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Knowledge Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Knowledge Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, brilliant minds, challenging work, opportunities to learn and grow, great compensation filled will unparalleled benefits

    Cons

    Could be a bit slow to change normal way of doing business but better than most companies I've been in.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2017-07-24
Found 16 reviews